IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

22 Pages V  « < 20 21 22  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Ask the GSM!
Avv
post Jul 3 2021, 04:46 PM
Post #421


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 174
Joined: 12-March 15
Member No.: 4,164



Grand Tan
Reads -"As per Shattering Blow /Tanashiwara, but will function against magic or spirit or “Item” objects as normal."
does this mean Harmonic Enhantment make an object immune to grand tan or not
as harmonic enhantment makes something immune to shatter

thanks,
Adam

Yes AHrmonic Enchantment works.

Lee


--------------------
Sleepy Sheepy - Long Live the Sheep

Adam Smith

know to play: Uriel isp boy
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
063whii
post Jul 5 2021, 12:38 PM
Post #422


Peon
*

Group: Members
Posts: 44
Joined: 22-January 20
Member No.: 7,804



Where are the current armour rules published?

I've been working out of the handbook downloadable from the website, but have heard various AP values of different armours from different members. I'm weighing up steel plate vs aluminium mail and don't feel confident as to what PAC they provide.

The handbook has most of them, and there is a post on here. But they are:

Light Armour: A/C 1 or 2 (before master crafted bonus)
Medium Armour: A/C 3 or 4 (again before bonus)
Heavy: A/C 5 or 6.

What armour is what A/C is then listed in the handbook.

Lee



--------------------
Anthony White (OC)

Ser Agravain of the 28th Legion

Caius Jakben Quick-Silver
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BBB
post Jul 10 2021, 12:00 PM
Post #423


Deity
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 10,629
Joined: 10-November 07
Member No.: 25



Bit of an odd one: Sabre of Light and Truth is restricted as “This spell is useable only by characters of good alignment.”

Does that mean you have to be goodly to cast it or to wield it. Specifically I’m wondering if a non-goodly Wizard can cast it on a goodly character, who can then wield it, such as using the Order of Mercenaries “Mercenaries Unite” ability to cast a self affecting spell on another guild member.

BBB

Both. Goodly to cast and goodly to weild.

Lee


--------------------
Grey's Law: Any sufficiently advanced incompetence is indistinguishable from malice...

PS, Yes, I know my PM Box is full. Email me instead... (Which you can do through the forums email)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DavidFisher
post Jul 15 2021, 07:28 AM
Post #424


Legend
********

Group: Members
Posts: 4,453
Joined: 28-March 08
From: Ottershaw
Member No.: 446



Hi Lee

Under Book Mage it says it will stack with Expertise so all good working with most of the colours. However, under Silver Expertise it says not stacking with any other reduction. Which one is right? Do Silver wizards miss out on Book Mage benefits?

Thanks

David

They don't stack, and you couldn't stack them anyway because silver expertise requires you to cast the spell within a minute and book mage takes a minutes prep so you'd be out of time.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Onasuma
post Jul 16 2021, 08:12 AM
Post #425


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,951
Joined: 14-December 07
Member No.: 242



Can a priest with a spiritual X multiclass use the advocacy reduction in the class when assigning the innates if they arent a Spirit Warrior?

Thanks!

nope.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Helsvell
post Jul 16 2021, 08:26 AM
Post #426


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,442
Joined: 23-November 07
From: Medway
Member No.: 47



Hi Lee,

Can an elf use a mantic Greater Communication silver spell (using the standard Mancer multiclass) to find out about a spiritual warding?

Thanks,

Peter

entirely depends on how the ref has set the warding since its most likely non-standard. I would ref it as no in most cases


Lee


--------------------
Peter Smith
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
atem55
post Jul 19 2021, 06:51 PM
Post #427


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 336
Joined: 19-October 15
From: Southampton
Member No.: 4,528



Hi,

Re E class Battlemaster, does the lvl 6 enhanced distancing DR of 3 pts vs. O class weapons stack with the 6 and 9pt reduction vs all weapons from level 2 and 5 of the same class?

No

Lee


--------------------
Carl


Cathbad - Druid / Spirit Warrior
Trellis - Frost Giant Warrior Priest, Vessel, Spiritual Maelstrom
Rain - Stormvale Armoured Priest of Shaehan
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Stuart
post Jul 20 2021, 05:37 PM
Post #428


Legend
********

Group: Members
Posts: 4,859
Joined: 23-November 07
Member No.: 39



Is there a comprehensive list of the 'natural elements' that Champion of Nature and Nature's Harmony apply to? Or do you get Fire, Cold, Lightning and everything else is at ref's discretion.

Ta

Stuart

No there isn't, but I'd include the light based evocations (as its natural light) and things like that.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Simon
post Jul 23 2021, 12:14 AM
Post #429


Apprentice
**

Group: Members
Posts: 95
Joined: 19-June 20
Member No.: 8,170



If a priest with a multiclass in the priest bracket (Say, Warrior-priest gone Spiritual Warden) takes the T:10 skill Power of Faith, granting +1 spirit per level, does it apply to each priestly class, of just the base class?

What if they had gone Spirit Warrior?

Only your base class spirits.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Avv
post Jul 25 2021, 10:58 PM
Post #430


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 174
Joined: 12-March 15
Member No.: 4,164



Fire demon gives 1/2 effect fire and immunity to natural fire at level 1
does this mean you additonally need to buy the tables 1/2 of fire to get completle immune or does the level 1 ability count for it


thanks,
Adam

No you still have to buy it.

Lee


--------------------
Sleepy Sheepy - Long Live the Sheep

Adam Smith

know to play: Uriel isp boy
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Avv
post Jul 26 2021, 01:21 AM
Post #431


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 174
Joined: 12-March 15
Member No.: 4,164



if your a gold wizard and on dungeon your algniment changes to something that could no longer be a gold wizard
what would happen to your gold spells, if anything

Nothing for Gold if its just a dungeon temporary thing.

Lee


--------------------
Sleepy Sheepy - Long Live the Sheep

Adam Smith

know to play: Uriel isp boy
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Onasuma
post Jul 26 2021, 07:40 AM
Post #432


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,951
Joined: 14-December 07
Member No.: 242



Morning,

Sorry, I know Ive read this somewhere, but went searching and couldnt find it. Can I please check the limitations placed on you at certain stages of powerbase resistances? I think I recall there being something at 1/2 effect and something at 1/6th, but its never come up for me before.

Cheers,

Heather

Greater than 1/2 fx a power base you are at -2 max damage with it.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jezz
post Jul 28 2021, 05:02 PM
Post #433


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 370
Joined: 23-November 07
From: Walderslade
Member No.: 94



Just wondering how the guild benefits from St Michael and KOTL stack? As one is a blessing effect and one is a Guild benefit do they stack?
Thanks,
Jezz

I have had a read and yes they do. Though remember the restricitons on the St Michael A/C.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DavidFisher
post Jul 29 2021, 08:37 AM
Post #434


Legend
********

Group: Members
Posts: 4,453
Joined: 28-March 08
From: Ottershaw
Member No.: 446



Hi Lee

So on T3 there is immunity to physical info FXs and immunity to EP info FXs. I think this is a throwback to when EP was it's own powerbase. Now EP is physical, does immunity to physical info FXs now cover EP as well?

(Or perhaps if it does, it would be recosted to 200 points?)

Thanks

David

EP is still its own power base, it just does physical things. So you still need both.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DavidFisher
post Jul 30 2021, 10:12 AM
Post #435


Legend
********

Group: Members
Posts: 4,453
Joined: 28-March 08
From: Ottershaw
Member No.: 446



Lee

If you redo the wizard book, do you think the 5th lvl of mana should be +6 and still cost 40 points? (High Wiz only still)

David

I don't see why. It has been fine as it is for almost 30 years.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bendy
post Jul 30 2021, 11:21 AM
Post #436


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 307
Joined: 11-March 16
Member No.: 4,749



Hihi

If you buy the faerie ability which gives you a 4th level innate 1 per 2 and then buy double innates does this double those innates to or is it only ever the starting innates that get doubled.

Cheers

Ben

x2/3 is only your base innates not the extras you buy.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
JonMace
post Jul 31 2021, 10:07 PM
Post #437


Mercenary
******

Group: Members
Posts: 1,164
Joined: 23-November 07
From: Tunbridge Wells
Member No.: 90



If you have Spiritual vessel MR to 3rd level so you cannot be killed, have a location severed bar spiritual means, if you spirit invis does that, mean that everything can knock you out but not kill you? and at the same time you can do nothing?

No it means physical quad can kill you.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
miles
post Yesterday, 06:35 AM
Post #438


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,309
Joined: 25-November 07
Member No.: 142



If a warrior buys ley believer and then later decides to MC priest does he

1 have to join the same church or same pantheon if relevant i.e. sheahan/mortai
2 can be a hermit priest
3 can pick his church as normal


Miles

They have to be in the same church unless they get permission to leave the first church.

Lee


--------------------
The game is not always about balance

Apply rule 7 and don't overthink it.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Helsvell
post Yesterday, 07:03 AM
Post #439


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,442
Joined: 23-November 07
From: Medway
Member No.: 47



Can elementals see someone who is completely immune to magic?

No they can't.

Lee


--------------------
Peter Smith
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BBB
post Yesterday, 10:33 AM
Post #440


Deity
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 10,629
Joined: 10-November 07
Member No.: 25



QUOTE(Onasuma @ Jul 16 2021, 09:12 AM) *
Can a priest with a spiritual X multiclass use the advocacy reduction in the class when assigning the innates if they arent a Spirit Warrior?

Thanks!

nope.

Lee


And as follow on, can they if they have MC Spirit Warrior?

BBB

No, its there to mean the 1 off gives a spirit warrior somehting when they don't have raw spirits.

Lee


--------------------
Grey's Law: Any sufficiently advanced incompetence is indistinguishable from malice...

PS, Yes, I know my PM Box is full. Email me instead... (Which you can do through the forums email)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

22 Pages V  « < 20 21 22
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 2nd August 2021 - 10:07 AM
Original Darkness Skin Created by Danellis
Converted by Mdgshorty of New Horizon Skins