Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Mantics
Labyrinthe Forum > General Discussion - OOC > Yellow Paper
Leo
I've never done the mantic thing before, so I'm not sure what's feasible.

I've got an undead hating black powermaster.

What I want is spirit empower weapon and the ability to cast my darknesses mantically. Anything else is gravy.

Can anyone dream up a more elegant method than essentially a powermaster's version of mancer, with spirit empower weapon post 6th?
duncanmatthias
Non-standard Path to AP, it's the choice of champions
ChrisAndrews
QUOTE(Leo @ Feb 4 2016, 06:01 PM) *
I've never done the mantic thing before, so I'm not sure what's feasible.

I've got an undead hating black powermaster.

What I want is spirit empower weapon and the ability to cast my darknesses mantically. Anything else is gravy.

Can anyone dream up a more elegant method than essentially a powermaster's version of mancer, with spirit empower weapon post 6th?

Come on Leo, you know the rules.

Wait till tomorrow...

More helpfully I think Julian has quite a nice mancer thing for his Budoka/Wizard about getting a mantic weapon which he might be willing to share.
giles
Except in your case as you are Goodly & a follower of Lazar - ns path to Paladin? Probably won't be cheap

Giles.
Nibs
Non-standard path to warrior-priest or even try for a modified weapons priest with bo sticks instead of staff?
Martinj
It's like no-one's ever met Leo before, none of these suggestions are wacky enough!

Try and do a path to Life's Avenger, gradually making your mana (and empower weapon) Mantic, but only vs undead.
giles