> Just too damn Moderate, question
Hulud
post Jun 25 2012, 01:48 PM
Post #1

Mercenary

Group: Members
Member No.: 891

Hello,

So I've been playing this warrior fellow called Valentine.

Valentine is a front line warrior and Knight of the Land, he is also a Knight of Battle and a member of Starlight and Glory.

When I started playing Laby a bit over a year ago (properly that is) I spent a chunk of his early adventuring time with a priest of Elbereth who is good friends with the character, after a while Valentine was essentially converted into the faith, I wrote in some background based on an adventure where Valentine nearly died and included a whole piece on a delirious notion that Elbereth had kept him alive. This was before I actually knew that I could join various guilds, political, social etc.

After I had chosen my Social and Professional guilds it came time to choose my political guild and Starlight and Glory seemed a good fit, not least because it didn't require being signed on to become a member thus suggesting it was a bit less selective than some guilds.

The Valentine character is definitely a follower of Elbereth and agrees with the tenets of the faith, being in KOTL means he is often confronted with brother knights who want to summon undead and Valentine always voices his dissaproval of this and attempts to talk people out of it.

The place where he falls down a bit is in his lack of fervour, I don't think I would ever be comfortable playing this character as anything other than moderate and the more I learn about Laby and the guilds the more it has become apparent that he may well not be fervent enough for S&G

So...what to do!