IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> tables
abyatt
post Oct 28 2011, 05:17 PM
Post #1


Mercenary
******

Group: Members
Posts: 1,819
Joined: 14-September 07
From: Down T' Pit
Member No.: 3



anyone know how to add tables onto a forum post?
Andy


--------------------
Damn I love muggles
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ethuil
post Oct 28 2011, 05:28 PM
Post #2


Plot Dump NPC
********

Group: Members
Posts: 3,516
Joined: 2-May 08
From: Valinor
Member No.: 495



There's BB code for it (see an example here - http://www.bbcode.org/examples/?id=14) - but it doesn't seem to be working on the forums for some reason. sad.gif


--------------------
- Rebecca
PS: My inbox is full on purpose. Please email stantz[at]gmail[dot]com if you need to get hold of me.
PPS: I just published my debut novel (:O) - check it out here if you like historical fantasy! - https://goo.gl/9YFgyL
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BennyB
post Oct 28 2011, 05:29 PM
Post #3


Heldsman
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 811
Joined: 23-November 07
From: Hampton Hill
Member No.: 43



QUOTE(abyatt @ Oct 28 2011, 06:17 PM) *
anyone know how to add tables onto a forum post?
Andy


This is the way that it "should" work, using BB Code, however it appears that table is one of the tags that's turned off for this forum.

I don't know if that's something you as an administrator can change (or perhaps as an administrator if you were to put in the following it would work).

[table]
[tr]
[th]Heading one[/th]
[th]Heading two[/th]
[th]Heading three[/th]
[/tr]
[tr]
[td]Cell one[/td]
[td]Cell two[/td]
[td]Cell three[/td]
[/tr]
[tr]
[td][/td]
[td][/td]
[td][/td]
[/tr]

[/table]
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
LeeS
post Oct 28 2011, 06:26 PM
Post #4


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 396
Joined: 26-November 07
Member No.: 159



I tried the following to sum this up

[ben] + computer code = geek/meganerd2.




QUOTE(BennyB @ Oct 28 2011, 06:29 PM) *
This is the way that it "should" work, using BB Code, however it appears that table is one of the tags that's turned off for this forum.

I don't know if that's something you as an administrator can change (or perhaps as an administrator if you were to put in the following it would work).

[table]
[tr]
[th]Heading one[/th]
[th]Heading two[/th]
[th]Heading three[/th]
[/tr]
[tr]
[td]Cell one[/td]
[td]Cell two[/td]
[td]Cell three[/td]
[/tr]
[tr]
[td][/td]
[td][/td]
[td][/td]
[/tr]

[/table]



--------------------
Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jan
post Oct 28 2011, 09:05 PM
Post #5


Bridgewarden
********

Group: Members
Posts: 3,789
Joined: 13-December 07
Member No.: 238



QUOTE(abyatt @ Oct 28 2011, 06:17 PM) *
anyone know how to add tables onto a forum post?
Andy


save the table as a graphic, post the graphic?



--------------------
Jan McManus
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th October 2017 - 02:13 AM
Original Darkness Skin Created by Danellis
Converted by Mdgshorty of New Horizon Skins