IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

11 Pages V  « < 8 9 10 11 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Ask the GSM!
BBB
post Nov 28 2017, 04:38 PM
Post #181


Avatar
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 8,790
Joined: 10-November 07
Member No.: 25



If the option for certain standard Multi-Races to sacrifice their 7th and 8th slot to take another appropriate standard Multi-Race as a Multi-Class is used does it require a free Multi-Class slot as well or does it just use the 7th and 8th Multi-Race slot?

Also does the 2nd Multi-Race option clash with taking a Multi-class to 6th?
I.e do you need to complete a Multi-Class before starting on the 2nd Multi-race or need to complete the 2nd Multi-Race before you can start on another Multi-class.

BBB

It just used the 7/8 slot and is all fine.

Lee


--------------------
Grey's Law: Any sufficiently advanced incompetence is indistinguishable from malice...

PS, Yes, I know my PM Box is full. Email me instead... (Which you can do through the forums email)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
JamesC
post Dec 1 2017, 02:58 PM
Post #182


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 184
Joined: 7-August 12
Member No.: 2,469



If I'm L/N and have 10 spirits worth of goodly miracles on my neutral hermit list aligning me to good, can I buy new goodly universal miracles post 8th from the tables?

Yes


Same conditions, if I specialise into a minor and major sphere do they have to be neutral ones or can I have a goodly minor/major?

You can pick any sphere. Just your alignment is relevant for what you can learn. So in the above case Good and neutral miracles


What are the restrictions on spiritual and magical item use on a priest that paths to wizard? For example can I still use my +0 spirit mace if I path to wizard, if I do can I use an item of wall of stone?

Pathed means you can only use items of your own alignment and own colour.


Are the restrictions the same if the priest multi-classes to wizard?

[/i] Utilise spirit item doesn't change, an y ou get utilise magic item as a wizard of your colour.

Lee [/i]


--------------------
"A soldier's first battlefield is always his own mind"

One man monster support.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ironcore
post Dec 3 2017, 11:15 AM
Post #183


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 240
Joined: 4-September 09
Member No.: 1,177



Tinker ability,

2 mins time in fiddling with a piece of Master Crafted armour can improve durability, making it immune to Accuracy versus PAC.

Is this dungeon temp or should it be recorded on armour card after dungeon if perm?

thanks, Andy

Just lasts the dungeon.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
iainwimble
post Dec 4 2017, 11:41 PM
Post #184


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,523
Joined: 23-November 07
Member No.: 87



If a Dwarf has got Scion Of Primus do they gain 2 levels vs physical stopping effect ?.

Also if they gain Primal Binding do they gain 2 levels of resistance or 1 level of resistance.


Thanks Iain

2 vs physical, and if you buy bindings it becomes + 1 vs everything instead.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
graham1980
post Dec 5 2017, 11:38 AM
Post #185


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 409
Joined: 16-January 09
From: Hertfordshire
Member No.: 810



Can Draconians make use of the ability "woven robes" as it states that is specifically includes characters that could not normally wear armour?

No

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
JamesC
post Dec 6 2017, 02:11 PM
Post #186


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 184
Joined: 7-August 12
Member No.: 2,469



If you are in mana/spirit/mantic form as per the spells and you are using UAC is the powerbase of your damage still physical or does it change to the appropriate type?

Unless you have something to say otherwise (EG strike the heart) it stays physical so you can't inflict damage with it.

Lee


--------------------
"A soldier's first battlefield is always his own mind"

One man monster support.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bendy
post Dec 7 2017, 10:42 AM
Post #187


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 118
Joined: 11-March 16
Member No.: 4,749



If you have a permanent reduction in spirit cost, say -1 off comm tree miracles as a result of spiritual diviner then does this reduce the cost of buying the relevant innate. Thought I had seen a post saying it does but may have been dreaming.

Cheers

You were dreaming, so less cheese.
Druids have an ability that lets them do it so you may of been thinking that.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Phoenix13
post Dec 11 2017, 12:35 AM
Post #188


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 156
Joined: 30-September 16
From: Kent
Member No.: 4,986



I have a fairy and it says about 2nd and 3rd LVL spells from the chosen colours I was wondering if i can use a 3rd LVL slot for a spell that's lower LVL.

Nope

Lee


--------------------
Mystigan - seer - 4th
Gremin - warrior priest - 562pts
Kirito - oriental monk - fortune - 35pts
Channor (nature) - high druid ratfolk - around 250pts
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
fatteacher
post Dec 11 2017, 03:20 PM
Post #189


Mercenary
******

Group: Members
Posts: 1,777
Joined: 2-February 10
From: Guildford
Member No.: 1,355



Is it possible for a monk to MC Druid or vice versa?

Also, can we have non-Amlasian monks now?

Its possible. I don't think its published though as it has never been something that is common.

Yes you can.

Lee


--------------------
Andy

......................................
Godric Snowsson - Ice Mana Knight / Warrior 5k
Ginkgo Panama (aka 'Dead Man Walking') - Kensai 3.3k
Grandbow - Human Spirit Warrior - 750pts
Noyen Nopac Zu - Snake Clan Monk 1.9k

'It can't rain all the time!'
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Phoenix13
post Dec 11 2017, 09:11 PM
Post #190


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 156
Joined: 30-September 16
From: Kent
Member No.: 4,986



As a fairy when using the innate spells (just so I don't start playing it wrong) do you still have to use a verbal?

Yes

Lee


--------------------
Mystigan - seer - 4th
Gremin - warrior priest - 562pts
Kirito - oriental monk - fortune - 35pts
Channor (nature) - high druid ratfolk - around 250pts
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TheOG
post Dec 17 2017, 09:19 PM
Post #191


Heldsman
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 918
Joined: 15-April 09
From: Clapham Common
Member No.: 964



Hi Lee

In the Lucky Dip this year, I got Priest status 'Learned One'. I think there might be a typo...

Stage 2 - Scrolls from this status can not be advanced miracles on the character's list.

Rather than not, should that reaad 'now'?

Cheers

MARK

Correct.

Lee


--------------------
Mark V, Aka OG.

Making Middle-age look easy since 2003
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
graham1980
post Dec 18 2017, 04:50 PM
Post #192


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 409
Joined: 16-January 09
From: Hertfordshire
Member No.: 810



Probably a no but can somone who has taken brute use primal and ki strikes as these are not spells.

Thanks

Graham

Depending on where they are from yes.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sharperoc
post Dec 19 2017, 01:15 PM
Post #193


Peon
*

Group: Members
Posts: 29
Joined: 31-August 11
Member No.: 2,027



So, not that it's likely to come up because who would play a non-standard race Mind Weaver but by my reading of the rules

'These tables replace the standard active and passive neuronics trees for Mind Weavers...'

Non-Elysian Mind Weavers cannot learn 'Message'?

---------------------------

Elysian Neuronics follow up

DPNA is listed as the 1st skill on the passive neuronics tree for Mind Weavers, however as this is gained racially my assumption is that this can be skipped.

For the first question would depend on what your ability says.

I don't have the books with me but providing you have it at will you can skip it.

Lee



--------------------
Stevie Harper
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ChrisB
post Dec 21 2017, 07:21 AM
Post #194


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 470
Joined: 8-March 10
From: Bromley
Member No.: 1,410



So.....

In the Scout book, the ability surprise blows, states +1 Max Damage, then says Max Quin, If you already have a Max damage of Quin (not just quin from behind) does this add +1 Max damage to Six or is Quin the Max it will raise it too.



Ta


Chris

It's to a max of quin, so if you do Quin its no use.

Lee


--------------------
Tristan - Imrazil's Vessel - Sword of Imrazil.
Slinky - Grizzled Black Orc - Axe Wielder.
Vambrael - Angel - Warrior Priest of Michael.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
JamesC
post Dec 21 2017, 01:29 PM
Post #195


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 184
Joined: 7-August 12
Member No.: 2,469



You can standardly make templates of weapons and armour to increase the success rate of supernatural item makes, however can you make templates of say a Master Status item and then enchant it further or is that in the realm of points app?

You only do what's published standardly.

other stuff is a points app.

Lee


--------------------
"A soldier's first battlefield is always his own mind"

One man monster support.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
iainwimble
post Dec 21 2017, 11:25 PM
Post #196


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,523
Joined: 23-November 07
Member No.: 87



I just noticed the below:

The Very Well Equipped muti class is only available to Scout Subclasses and Witchs but in the Witch’s Muti Class costs have no costings.

So what are the costings for Witchs to take the above muti class?.

Thanks Iain

They can, and good spot. Let's go for same costs as Thugs.
But if you have a strong option character then might be cheaper by points apps.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Button88
post Dec 25 2017, 11:34 AM
Post #197


Nightsoil


Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 13-November 17
From: London
Member No.: 6,319



Hi,

How does the extra specialist slot given by the natural talent status in Wizard's Grimoire work fir 1st colour grey wizards? Is it one extra specialist slot extra in one colour, one extra specialist slot in every colour, or something else?

Thanks

Chris

They get one specialist slot that can be any colour.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ChrisB
post Dec 27 2017, 07:13 PM
Post #198


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 470
Joined: 8-March 10
From: Bromley
Member No.: 1,410



Hi,

Strange question but was just wondering...

Is AC of any type, including Mac / SAC counted or can be counted as a Resistance at all?


Thanks

Chris

Nope, so no using get tables immunities to gain sac/mac or anything like that.

Lee


--------------------
Tristan - Imrazil's Vessel - Sword of Imrazil.
Slinky - Grizzled Black Orc - Axe Wielder.
Vambrael - Angel - Warrior Priest of Michael.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TheOG
post Jan 2 2018, 11:02 PM
Post #199


Heldsman
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 918
Joined: 15-April 09
From: Clapham Common
Member No.: 964



HI Lee

What is the situation with Chromatic Wizard ; New Age Wizard and alignment for casting spells? It's not clear to me.

Regards

Og


You are a grey wizard, with lots of specialists. So can be any alignment, but unless you are goodly can't cast Jade (or sabre of light and truth) and unless evil can't cast Onyx.

Lee


--------------------
Mark V, Aka OG.

Making Middle-age look easy since 2003
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Forefallen
post Jan 2 2018, 11:08 PM
Post #200


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 270
Joined: 2-December 14
Member No.: 4,026



Questions regarding brackets

Would I, a monk, be able to multi class Assassin to 8th, and then get the Ninja Tendency?

How does this work regarding 3rd/2nd brackets? Would it put you in a third with no buy as for it, or would you be able to get some limited stuff?

No, as it gives you a buy as in the psi or magic bracket.

Lee


--------------------
Tarek - Ishmaic Psi/dancer Golem -
Kurai - Amlesian Monk
Jata - Amlesian Troll Shaman
Laurelion - Ebony Drave Silver/Jade Wizard
Killian - Half Dark Elf Red Warlock
Joshua De Fontaine - Pure Priest/Legendary Shaehan Assassin
Sun'so - Amlesian Wizard
Amatir - Mortimancer
Sparek - Black/Brown/Silver Faerie Blanket
Alfie Autumn - Human Mystic with a twist
Hilliam Wunt - Lets not talk about this one...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

11 Pages V  « < 8 9 10 11 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th January 2018 - 05:23 AM
Original Darkness Skin Created by Danellis
Converted by Mdgshorty of New Horizon Skins