IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

9 Pages V  « < 5 6 7 8 9 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Ask the GSM!
Hampton
post Jun 13 2017, 10:37 AM
Post #121


Apprentice
**

Group: Members
Posts: 94
Joined: 16-December 13
From: Greenwich
Member No.: 3,220



Hi, quick query about the T8 ability 1/4 effect from one element from 1/2 effect.

Does this only apply to fire, air, earth and water only as it states element or can it be bought for any colour of magic.

And can it be bought more than once?

Any Colour but only once.

Lee


--------------------
Paul Marsh II aka Hampton

known to play
Sir Reginald Phatos Skipton Smythe
Sir Phaze
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mart07
post Jun 14 2017, 04:19 PM
Post #122


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,190
Joined: 23-November 07
Member No.: 57



Almanac Race/guild query -

Mouratian's (Almanac 1) - specifically Mouratian Human's = Characters may not join open guilds (other than those specifically restricted to Mourat) until they reach T:8 where they may gain Basic tier benefits. They may buy - Intermediate tier on T:10 and Advanced tier on T:11.

The new guild rules published in Almanac 8 revised a lot of the older/historic restrictions - but at the end stated "Anyone not listed above (e.g. Mistfolk) remains unchanged - so would Mouratians' still need to buy Intermediate and Advanced tiers for points, or would they now (given guilds are now free) get those tiers on T.10 and 11 respectively.

Cheers,

M

You don't have to pay point, you just get them later.

Lee


--------------------
The devil comes to Moscow wearing a fancy suit. With his disorderly band of accomplices including a demonic, gun-toting tomcat he immediately begins to create havoc.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Christine
post Jun 16 2017, 08:23 AM
Post #123


Legend
********

Group: Members
Posts: 3,875
Joined: 23-November 07
Member No.: 110



The new WFA doesn't have ranges for Discern Spiritual Mastery, only the 10 point add on to range it to LOS. What is the basic range? Sure it used to be 1 inch.

C

All discerns are 1 inch except discern nature of undead.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
FlorenceWarren
post Jun 19 2017, 08:34 AM
Post #124


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 388
Joined: 13-February 15
From: Surrey
Member No.: 4,112



Do Ancientfolk actually *have* alignment restrictions?

Are alignment restrictions generally still a thing?

Thanks in advance!

Flo

Yes and yes

Lee


--------------------
"That is not dead which can eternal lie and with strange aeons even death may die." - H.P Lovecraft

Florence
----------
Taris - Anti-Elf Causing priest.
Vex - Ratfolk Scout.
Rye - Elysian Pure Priest.
Fester - Ratfolk "Warrior" Assassin.
Charlie - Ratfolk Shaehan Priest.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bendy
post Jun 20 2017, 08:37 AM
Post #125


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 110
Joined: 11-March 16
Member No.: 4,749



Hihi

With precognitive knowledge, aka comm 3, its duration is 2 minutes. Do the two minutes include getting all the answers or can you ask two minutes of questions (say you might have prepared earlier) and then get the answers?


Cheers

Ben

They include getting the answers.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
RichFromant
post Jun 22 2017, 12:32 PM
Post #126


Legend
********

Group: Members
Posts: 4,779
Joined: 23-November 07
From: Welling
Member No.: 37



With the table 12 Champions Armour ability, is the total damage reduction of Armour Mastery and Distancing still capped at 9 points with Knights Amour? Reads like it is, but doesn't feel very good even for 50 points, if it is!

It is still capped at 9 points. It is designed for people not wanting to go armour master.

Lee


--------------------
Rich

For extended length bookings and queries please use fromum@labyrinthe.co.uk
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Hampton
post Jun 23 2017, 12:34 PM
Post #127


Apprentice
**

Group: Members
Posts: 94
Joined: 16-December 13
From: Greenwich
Member No.: 3,220



Query re weapons that are created/summoned by supernatural means

Are all weapons that are created by supernatural means automatically aligned to the caster.

for example is an Ivory Weapon cast by a lawful good wizard automatically a supernatural goodly aligned weapon?

No, an ivory weapon is Ivory. If it was cast by a goodly Ivory wizard gone mancer then it would be Ivory mana/good spirit.

Lee


--------------------
Paul Marsh II aka Hampton

known to play
Sir Reginald Phatos Skipton Smythe
Sir Phaze
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Hampton
post Jun 26 2017, 01:42 PM
Post #128


Apprentice
**

Group: Members
Posts: 94
Joined: 16-December 13
From: Greenwich
Member No.: 3,220



Hi I found this from an old post from 2009 Re. Empower Armour. Please can I have a current ruling.


Empower Armour grants Mac upto half the value of the pac but it also Grants half effect opposite element.
Does this mean that if I get the second colour ivory ability post 8th that it would give me half effect ebony mana as well as the half effect black provided I
follow the restrictions of additional colour designs etc?

Regards

Hampton

Nope, only base colour.

Lee


--------------------
Paul Marsh II aka Hampton

known to play
Sir Reginald Phatos Skipton Smythe
Sir Phaze
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jorven
post Jun 26 2017, 08:24 PM
Post #129


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 155
Joined: 12-February 14
From: Stansted
Member No.: 3,335



Hi Lee!

Two quick things regarding the Armour Master multiclass.

Firstly, does it stack with anything else like Contra Masteries or Distancing? I'm guessing not but always worth checking.

Secondly, if not, does the (Sharp) + (Blunt) concept cover all forms of unarmed combat, I.e. claws and fists?

Cheers!

- Mark G.

It doesn't stack without an ability to let it (there is one for stacking with distancings on the table).
There are only three types of damage "Sharp" "Blunt" "Pure" so unarmed must be one of them.

Lee

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
JackFlashblade
post Jul 2 2017, 07:00 PM
Post #130


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,129
Joined: 1-December 07
Member No.: 190



Benson was wondering, can you pop a hollow tooth with a healing potion in it whilst raging?

It depend son the restricitons of the rage. Cold rage is probably ok, berserk not really

Also, he wondered if you have an item of magical live to minus 1st time needed, and an item of spiritual live to minus 1st time needed, would they both kick in at the same time meaning 'mantic damage was required to enter the live to minus?

Nope. They kick in either grantin gpsiritual live to minus 6 or magical live to minus 6. Not both.

*%^&£*" Benson!

Chris

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jj420
post Jul 11 2017, 09:23 AM
Post #131


Apprentice
**

Group: Members
Posts: 58
Joined: 26-January 16
Member No.: 4,677



Ogre druid. There life scale isn't in my druid book but the race book sez they are playable.

Any help on what there life is?


JJ

As Human but with +2 to the abdomen.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Stuart
post Jul 13 2017, 08:46 PM
Post #132


Legend
********

Group: Members
Posts: 4,315
Joined: 23-November 07
Member No.: 39



Is there a cap on power regen? So if you have mana vortex (12 mana and 12 back per hour) and an item of 3 mana regenning at 1/15 mins, do they stay in different pools but all regenerate together?

Regening items and the published classes do not stack with other power regaining (including med) so you would take the best.

Non -Standards follow the same rule unless they say otherwise.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Carlo
post Jul 13 2017, 09:02 PM
Post #133


Legend
********

Group: Members
Posts: 4,329
Joined: 23-November 07
From: Rochester
Member No.: 119



Golden golem goes down if the caster runs.

If the caster has been effected by a knock back/repulsion/water cannon etc. Does that break the golden golem?

Thanks

No

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
graham1980
post Jul 14 2017, 10:07 PM
Post #134


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 400
Joined: 16-January 09
From: Hertfordshire
Member No.: 810



Is it possible for an assassin to take both Ninja and bully since niether of them remove you from the bracket??

yes but you are then stuck in the scout bracket.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jj420
post Jul 18 2017, 11:38 AM
Post #135


Apprentice
**

Group: Members
Posts: 58
Joined: 26-January 16
Member No.: 4,677



When creating an evil stairway for an antipaladin.
Is it possible to have hult and spirit bolt if they are used for doing evil things. Such as..... hult iv now beaten you to death?

JJ

No.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
FlorenceWarren
post Jul 19 2017, 11:28 PM
Post #136


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 388
Joined: 13-February 15
From: Surrey
Member No.: 4,112



Can an Assassin, say that they're an assassin? Or does this trigger the Conditioned Heart Stop?

Thanks in Advance!

Saying you are an assassin is ok. Basically it is meant to be you don't tell who taught you or who you are doing contracts for,

Lee


--------------------
"That is not dead which can eternal lie and with strange aeons even death may die." - H.P Lovecraft

Florence
----------
Taris - Anti-Elf Causing priest.
Vex - Ratfolk Scout.
Rye - Elysian Pure Priest.
Fester - Ratfolk "Warrior" Assassin.
Charlie - Ratfolk Shaehan Priest.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Leo
post Jul 20 2017, 02:33 PM
Post #137


Mercenary
******

Group: Members
Posts: 1,524
Joined: 23-November 07
From: Claphham
Member No.: 44



As a vessel for the dead, if I have an item that doesn't blow up on death can I use it while raised as an undead, or is the undead not personalized to it?

Nope they can't.

Less Cheese Leo!!!!

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Archie
post Jul 21 2017, 12:02 PM
Post #138


Nightsoil


Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 23-March 17
Member No.: 5,562



Statuses

If I have already bought a non-standard, points app status can I buy a published one as well e.g. Imperial Seer?

Also, am I able to buy a KotL status e.g. War Mage?

Darrell

Guild ones are definitely fine.

Non-standard ones from "back in the day" are probably fine, but check with me.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BBB
post Jul 21 2017, 01:10 PM
Post #139


Avatar
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 8,675
Joined: 10-November 07
Member No.: 25



The Priest Status: Witness of Hidden Secrets

The “Detect Life” ability (assuming it’s not a typo and meant to be Detect Lie!) how does it function? 20’ range like other Detect abilities or is it more a 1” discern?

Is it supposed to have a verbal?

(OK, so I'm entirely willing to buy the whole status just for the spirit point reduction as both my neutral priests but it would be nice to know what the rest of it does! smile.gif )

BBB

It's a typo as mentioned in another thread, so is Detect Lie.
Lee



--------------------
Grey's Law: Any sufficiently advanced incompetence is indistinguishable from malice...

PS, Yes, I know my PM Box is full. Email me instead... (Which you can do through the forums email)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
graham1980
post Jul 25 2017, 08:40 AM
Post #140


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 400
Joined: 16-January 09
From: Hertfordshire
Member No.: 810



Should a reatainer who has taken vessel of the dead by animated by and undead by a noble he is retainer too, does he gain 50% extra hits?

Yep.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

9 Pages V  « < 5 6 7 8 9 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st October 2017 - 01:28 AM
Original Darkness Skin Created by Danellis
Converted by Mdgshorty of New Horizon Skins