IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

7 Pages V  « < 5 6 7  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Ask the GSM!
atem55
post Dec 6 2018, 04:58 PM
Post #121


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 152
Joined: 19-October 15
From: Southampton
Member No.: 4,528



Hi,

Shroud of Halgar grants immunity to magic and spiritual damage, and I assume as it covers both the components of mantic damage, to that as well?

If I combine this with a Ironskin evocation granting 1pt of damage per damage grade on physical blows will this, as I am immune to the magic and/or spiritual components of the weapon, mean that I would also only take 1pt of damage from those supernatural weapons?

Thanks,

Carl

correct on mantics.
Iron skin doesn't apply to weapons with a supernatural component. So an elven druid with an ironskin would still be hurt by a +0spirit weapon, like an elf with a svelte up.

Lee


--------------------
Cathbad Dannan - Arch Druid / Spirit Warrior
Trellis D'Terne - Warrior Priest of The Lady of the Stars
Slate - Lost Orc PSI Master
Rain - Stormvale Armoured Priest of Shaehan
Morgain Ironfirst - Dwarven Warrior of the Soulforger
Murak - Dark Elf Rogue
Katarn - Farfolk Pathfinder
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ryan
post Dec 11 2018, 02:33 PM
Post #122


Legend
********

Group: Members
Posts: 4,929
Joined: 23-June 08
From: Essex
Member No.: 574



"From the ability to read magical scrolls using Read Glyphs and languages, may now read spiritual scrolls of miracles up to half the user’s skill level in read Glyphs and Languages (round up). These scrolls must be of the appropriate alignment as per a Priest, i.e. LG, NG, CG & LN characters may only read good or neutral spirit scrolls, NN characters may only read neutral spirit scrolls and CN, LE, NE & CE may only read neutral or evil spirit scrolls."


Is this a hard ruling as written or is this an oversight and in fact should be like Priests and if C/N you align yourself to Goodly or Evil at the point you gain the ability?

Cheers

Its from the old rules. But it carries over to your priestness. So if you are C/N and pick goodly then go priest you don't get to pick evil from that.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sharperoc
post Dec 14 2018, 12:34 PM
Post #123


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 106
Joined: 31-August 11
Member No.: 2,027



The +25% on Silver Folk purchasing abilities, in regards to the exemption of abilities available to ALL, would 'ALL bar Wiz' for example be exempt from the +25% (as long as your not a Wizard)


Immunity to Bruising using DAC, does only DAC apply to this? Say my AC12 is made up of 10 DAC and 2 item PAC. Can I ignore bruising from a Double as my DAC does apply to the blow? Or do I literally need 12 DAC?

Yep All bar is still all.

And for immunity to bruising using DAC it all needs to be DAC.

Lee


--------------------
Stevie Harper
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TimTreadwell
post Dec 17 2018, 10:41 AM
Post #124


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,581
Joined: 25-November 07
Member No.: 155



Hi Lee.

The "Dawn" tombola Elven Innates.

Usable by priests or not?

Cheers,

Tim.

They are a magical item, so not unless they have acquired utilise magic item from somewhere.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DanM
post Dec 22 2018, 10:13 PM
Post #125


Post Police
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 11,667
Joined: 23-November 07
From: Dartford
Member No.: 38



I have a tombola item of Zombie potions

What does this do exactly?

It's in At the Sharp End.

Lee


--------------------
QUOTE(Helsvell @ Oct 19 2010, 07:29 AM) *
A one-man revolution against the world.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Button88
post Dec 23 2018, 09:17 PM
Post #126


Peon
*

Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 13-November 17
From: London
Member No.: 6,319



Hey,

Paladin multi-classes pure priest. Pure priest says may never use physical weapons. Do pure priest restriction to physical weapons apply even though the paladin has weapon use abilities?

Does unarmed combat count as a physical weapon?

Can I take weapon masteries in unarmed combat?

Thanks,

Chris


Pure priest restrictions over rule Paladin weapon skills, and unarmed combat counts as a physical weapon.

Lee

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MarkD
post Dec 24 2018, 10:30 AM
Post #127


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 166
Joined: 21-June 12
Member No.: 2,413



If you have an item of rebirth/upgrades to it, can it be used or does it blow up when you perm, before your rebirth?

If the item blows up you can't use it. So unless it has DNBUOD you'd need to rebirth before the end of the dungeon.
Also if the item is once ever or uses you'd need to be battle boarding and using a use on the dungeon you died.

Lee


--------------------
Hermish Hashmere - 5k - Dwarven Champion of Moradin
Vicent Straw - 2k - Aspiring Kallah Lord of Scarlene
Jibril Ibn La'Ahad - 500 - Noble Ishmaic Grey Warden of Night and Day
Frist - 1k - Pink Glittery Faery
Kerius Rend - 1.5k brown/red warlock from deci (Neutral Chaotic all the way!)
Ishan Karr - 1k - Samila golem summoner

"Just because we're all doomed, doesn't mean we can't have a good time." - An Anonymous Existentialist
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
fatteacher
post Dec 24 2018, 07:55 PM
Post #128


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,045
Joined: 2-February 10
From: Guildford
Member No.: 1,355



If you buy Dexterous Celerity then later buy Master of Celerity do you pay full price for the latter or is it 50 points less?

Full price.

Lee


--------------------
Andy

......................................
Godric Snowsson - Ice Mana Knight / Warrior 5.25k
Ginkgo Panama (aka 'Dead Man Walking') - Kensai 4.8k
Grandbow - Human Spirit Warrior - 750pts
Noyen Nopac Zu - Snake Clan Monk - 1.9k
Coconut - Ogre Warrior - 660pts

'It can't rain all the time!'
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DanM
post Dec 27 2018, 05:44 PM
Post #129


Post Police
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 11,667
Joined: 23-November 07
From: Dartford
Member No.: 38



Did e skill for goblin scouts go away?

I can't find it on the tables anywhere.

I don't think it ever existed.

Lee


--------------------
QUOTE(Helsvell @ Oct 19 2010, 07:29 AM) *
A one-man revolution against the world.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
fatteacher
post Dec 29 2018, 08:56 PM
Post #130


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,045
Joined: 2-February 10
From: Guildford
Member No.: 1,355



Hi Lee

Now there are two published ways to get forearm parry as a warrior, can someone who gains it this way buy the listed ‘Parry Versitility’?

Thank you

having forearm parry doesn't let you buy parry versatility. It is an ability listed on the tables (in the warrior book) with the requirements there.

Lee


--------------------
Andy

......................................
Godric Snowsson - Ice Mana Knight / Warrior 5.25k
Ginkgo Panama (aka 'Dead Man Walking') - Kensai 4.8k
Grandbow - Human Spirit Warrior - 750pts
Noyen Nopac Zu - Snake Clan Monk - 1.9k
Coconut - Ogre Warrior - 660pts

'It can't rain all the time!'
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Button88
post Jan 2 2019, 05:04 PM
Post #131


Peon
*

Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 13-November 17
From: London
Member No.: 6,319



Hi Lee,

How do spiritual light and magical darkness interact?

For example, there is a magical darkness and then someone uses spiritual light. What happens then?

Thanks,

Chris

the world's end, please rebirth....
Or it's dark if you are effected by magic.

Just best avoided.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ikwos
post Jan 2 2019, 11:22 PM
Post #132


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 373
Joined: 6-July 17
From: Brentwood
Member No.: 6,075



Hi Lee,

Tombola Clarification

Tailisman of warding - Grants +2 SAC and +2 MAC
Armour of the Dawn - +0 Mantic Armour

Do the magic components of these items work when worn by my priest? Some said they do some say they don’t

Stonetop does not have Utilise Magic Item... yet!

for items of mac they work. For weapons/armour you need utilise magic item, for shields lets just avoid the question please.

Lee


--------------------
Cheers,

Simon.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DanM
post Jan 4 2019, 05:11 PM
Post #133


Post Police
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 11,667
Joined: 23-November 07
From: Dartford
Member No.: 38



Vessel of the spirits is available to those who MR angel of war and buy spiritual evolution. As the race says cannot leave the priest bracket, what happens if a paladin or devout believer buys this option?

they can't buy it as it's not listed for them.

Lee


--------------------
QUOTE(Helsvell @ Oct 19 2010, 07:29 AM) *
A one-man revolution against the world.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Harrumph
post Jan 6 2019, 05:40 PM
Post #134


Mercenary
******

Group: Members
Posts: 1,326
Joined: 23-November 07
From: check length
Member No.: 58



Hi, sorry if this is covered elsewhere but do psi masters need to buy advanced psionics up the tree in order?

it does not say that they do, nor does it say they don't have to (which other classes do say)

sorry if this has been covered elsewhere many times

thanks
Richard

do I look that cruel? Advance neuronic can be purchased freely.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Benjos75
post Jan 6 2019, 07:02 PM
Post #135


Peon
*

Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 19-March 18
From: Chingford
Member No.: 6,488



Hi Lee,

The below description for Enhanced Weapon Mastery Shield seems to suggest that your max damage grade is increased to Quin. Albeit your still need to also have enough strength or weapon masteries to actually strike for Quin. Could you clarify if that’s the intended meaning. Cheers mate.

From weapon mastery shield and Distancing, as enhanced distancing combat but requires use of an O class weapon
and a large shield (25”+ in diameter). Max DAC=6, as with weapon mastery shield, and now has max damage Quin
unless a Battlemaster.

Ben/Grisham

it has been posted before and changed in version 16.2 of the rules. It says you can't inflict above quin now.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
fatteacher
post Jan 6 2019, 11:34 PM
Post #136


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,045
Joined: 2-February 10
From: Guildford
Member No.: 1,355



Hi Lee

A member of Frontline gains an extra warrior specialist. Can this be used as an extra cold rage or war cry if they have already been chosen or purchased?

Thank you

No. Warrior specialists don't stack with themselves.

Lee


--------------------
Andy

......................................
Godric Snowsson - Ice Mana Knight / Warrior 5.25k
Ginkgo Panama (aka 'Dead Man Walking') - Kensai 4.8k
Grandbow - Human Spirit Warrior - 750pts
Noyen Nopac Zu - Snake Clan Monk - 1.9k
Coconut - Ogre Warrior - 660pts

'It can't rain all the time!'
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
fatteacher
post Jan 6 2019, 11:39 PM
Post #137


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,045
Joined: 2-February 10
From: Guildford
Member No.: 1,355



A couple of guild questions

Do the new evening forums count in any way towards the upkeep of a guild? If so, how much?

Does the new guild, The Order of Mercenaries, have any tier 1 benefits yet? Does the guild have a guild head or blow up date?

Thank you


No they won't., and the details of TOM will be in the new almanac.

Lee


--------------------
Andy

......................................
Godric Snowsson - Ice Mana Knight / Warrior 5.25k
Ginkgo Panama (aka 'Dead Man Walking') - Kensai 4.8k
Grandbow - Human Spirit Warrior - 750pts
Noyen Nopac Zu - Snake Clan Monk - 1.9k
Coconut - Ogre Warrior - 660pts

'It can't rain all the time!'
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

7 Pages V  « < 5 6 7
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th January 2019 - 10:14 PM
Original Darkness Skin Created by Danellis
Converted by Mdgshorty of New Horizon Skins