IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

5 Pages V  « < 3 4 5  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Queries about the new books
Tomodachi
post Mar 9 2017, 02:28 PM
Post #81


Apprentice
**

Group: Members
Posts: 97
Joined: 2-September 08
From: Chorleywood
Member No.: 689



In the Priest book, it says that Grey Wardens build a miracle list as Hermit Priests but MAY build a list with 30N, 15G and 15 E of which 10 total can be advanced. Is this may or must? E.I. can a grey warden build a miracle list that was just good and evil spirits.

Thanks in advance for this

Nope, probably hang over wording from the Supplement. 15/15/30 is what you get.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ryan
post Mar 10 2017, 10:33 AM
Post #82


Legend
********

Group: Members
Posts: 4,676
Joined: 23-June 08
From: Essex
Member No.: 574



The status Noble Guard in the warrior book... If I use infused with blood would my armour also apply to pure magic and spirit as it is now magical / spiritual or is this a one liner upgrade.

(It pains me to post this and not just assume it works until Sam catches me and then tells you what I've done) wink.gif

Sam is right.... but yes it is a simple enough app I'd guess.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MarkD
post Apr 8 2017, 09:29 PM
Post #83


Apprentice
**

Group: Members
Posts: 84
Joined: 21-June 12
Member No.: 2,413



Enhanced weapon mastery shield for 1st class warriors says "Can never inflict mre than Quin unless a Battlemaster", whereas for warrior subclass says "Now has max damage Quin unless a Battlemaster."

Which of thse is it?

Thanks,
Mark

The first class warrior one. Basically if you have enhanced weapon mastery quin unless you've gone battlemaster you can never go above quin. It doesn't mean you get to do quin.

Lee


--------------------
"Just because we're all doomed, doesn't mean we can't have a good time." - An Anonymous Existentialist
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
RichFromant
post Apr 18 2017, 02:39 PM
Post #84


Legend
********

Group: Members
Posts: 4,777
Joined: 23-November 07
From: Welling
Member No.: 37



The Druids chosen field ability doesn't have the "minimum 1EP" restriction on it like all the other EP reductions in the book. I am presuming this was missed off in error & caught by the blank rule that nothing can be reduced to 0 power unless specifically mentions it? Ryan on the other hand...


yep should be minimum 1.

Lee


--------------------
Rich

For extended length bookings and queries please use fromum@labyrinthe.co.uk
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
graham1980
post May 16 2017, 06:10 PM
Post #85


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 400
Joined: 16-January 09
From: Hertfordshire
Member No.: 810



Is it fesable to points app a new status based on your class like the deci assassins for example??

yes

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TheOG
post May 29 2017, 10:31 AM
Post #86


Heldsman
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 911
Joined: 15-April 09
From: Clapham Common
Member No.: 964



ATSE

Alchemical Preparation is listed as 50 points. Is this a change or have I got it wrong for a long time?

Cheers

Mark

It's not changed in ages.

Lee


--------------------
Mark V, Aka OG.

Making Middle-age look easy since 2003
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
graham1980
post Jun 5 2017, 07:55 PM
Post #87


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 400
Joined: 16-January 09
From: Hertfordshire
Member No.: 810



I still have the white "at the sharp end" and it states that pathfinders can use medium armour and CANNOT upgrade this, does plate mail facility abilty supercede this or is this a hard restriction??

Yes it works because it is specifically a pathfinder ability., but going warrior wouldn't work for it.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bendy
post Aug 29 2017, 08:26 AM
Post #88


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 110
Joined: 11-March 16
Member No.: 4,749



hihi

The neuronic status wild talent says you can use a neuronic with the maximum number of foci every ...

Apologies for denseness but what does this mean. Does it mean any published neuronic even if you don't have an innate of it? And what does the foci bit mean?

Cheers

Ben

It means when you use a neuronic you have enough foci to reduce it to 1/3rd of the starting cost (or 1/6th if you are an Adept).

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ryan
post Sep 8 2017, 04:09 PM
Post #89


Legend
********

Group: Members
Posts: 4,676
Joined: 23-June 08
From: Essex
Member No.: 574



I can't believe no one has spotted or mentioned this and maybe I am blind but I don't think so...

The old option to buy Mantic Spells and Miracles at 5pts per power point is eluding me in the new books, now you just buy all advanced for 250pts

Is this correct or a mistake - hoping a mistake as some colours just don't have 50 power of stuff worth making mantic?

It was just one of those formatting errors, and I think it has been asked as I remember answering it.

You can still do this.

Leee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

5 Pages V  « < 3 4 5
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th October 2017 - 06:58 PM
Original Darkness Skin Created by Danellis
Converted by Mdgshorty of New Horizon Skins