IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

11 Pages V  « < 9 10 11  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Ask the GSM!
MarkD
post Jul 17 2019, 12:16 PM
Post #201


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 207
Joined: 21-June 12
Member No.: 2,413



Can characters other than the owner benefit from the effects of a haven cp? If yes, could a dead body be taken here to perm the character since they would be immune to any rescue abilities?

Cheers,
Mark

The owner benefits from it.

Lee


--------------------
Hermish Hashmere - 2k - Dwarven Champion of Moradin
Vicent Straw - 2k - Aspiring Kallah Lord of Scarlene
Frist - 1k - Pink Glittery Faery
Kerius Rend - 1.5k brown/red warlock from deci (Neutral Chaotic all the way!)
Ishan Karr - 1k - Samila golem summoner
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
iainwimble
post Jul 26 2019, 10:03 AM
Post #202


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,654
Joined: 23-November 07
Member No.: 87



Can a Tivorian Human join a church even tho they cannot benefit from professional guilds ?.

Thanks Iain

Yes, but they wouldn't count for guild specials or anything.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DavidFisher
post Jul 29 2019, 10:39 AM
Post #203


Legend
********

Group: Members
Posts: 3,874
Joined: 28-March 08
From: Ottershaw
Member No.: 446



Hi Lee

A number of questions around summonations and max AC.

If you cast something like Superplate on an elemental, how much MAC does it get (what is its max AC) or if you have a miracle that grants SAC to max AC and cast it on your ghoul, what SAC does it get?

If you have an ability that says your summonation can benefit from any worn armour, I assume this is to a max of 12 (as normal)?

(Basically, I am a Vessel of the Dead and use a Twist to become a ghoul. I am wearing plate over chain that is MC and have an ability that says all my undead get 3 DAC and 3 PAC. Am I okay saying I am in PAC 12 and DAC, max AC12?)

Thanks

David

The embodies undead would use your Max A/C.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
atem55
post Jul 30 2019, 05:24 PM
Post #204


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 220
Joined: 19-October 15
From: Southampton
Member No.: 4,528



Hi Lee,

The post 8th development section of Silver Folk says that they are able to buy the table 6 ability enhancements at 200pts, there is no caveat that this only applies to 1st class neuronicists, although the ability in Oraculum Insight does have the 1st class restriction.

Is a non 1st class neuronic Silver Folk able to buy the table 6 enhancement, although only for Neuronic Penetration as thats the only 1-8th they have.

Thanks,
Carl

It doesn't change their buy as, it just lets them buy earlier.
it comes form the days when the only real things on table 6 were the passive and active trees.

Lee


--------------------
Mostly:
Cathbad Dannan - Arch Druid / Spirit Warrior
Trellis D'Terne - Warrior Priest of The Lady of the Stars
Rain - Stormvale Armoured Priest of Shaehan
Morgrain Ironfist - Warrior of the Soulforger
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Helsvell
post Jul 30 2019, 08:05 PM
Post #205


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,204
Joined: 23-November 07
From: Medway
Member No.: 47



If you are deaf are you immune to Wardpacts?
What about if you are on another plane when the wardpact is announced so you dont hear it?
Does the Know Foe spell make you immune to Wardpacts from the person you have cast it on?

If you are deaf you still take the pact. Likewise standing there with your fingers in your ears going lalala when you know a person is announcing a pact with you mean syou get caught by it.

Being off the plane means you are safe.

And know foe doesn't protect you as it isn't targeting you.

Lee


--------------------
Peter Smith
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
fatteacher
post Aug 2 2019, 02:48 PM
Post #206


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,227
Joined: 2-February 10
From: Guildford
Member No.: 1,355



What happens to a character when they are strength drained to zero please?

To zero they just have no strength.
below zero it depends on the effect as they are mostly non-standards. Normally you either fall unconscious or suffer as per the 5 minute stage of a disease (but its not a disease) if the ref is nice.

Lee


--------------------
Andy

......................................
Godric Snowsson - Ice Mana Knight / Warrior 5.9k - Permed at ~6.5k
Ginkgo Panama (aka 'Dead Man Walking') - Kensai 4.8k
Grandbow - Human Spirit Warrior - 750pts
Noyen Nopac Zu - Snake Clan Monk - 1.9k
Coconut (aka ‘Dead Ogre Walking’)- Half Ogre Warrior - 754pts

'It can't rain all the time!'
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BenG
post Aug 4 2019, 10:35 AM
Post #207


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 274
Joined: 19-February 19
From: London
Member No.: 6,995



Hi Lee

The Shadow Daimon multirace at level 2 says: must purchase the ability" see through supernatural darkness at all times " ability before buying this level.

If I were a dwarf or other race who can already see through darkness already, do I still need to buy this?

If you have the prerequisite already (so dwarf in this case) you don't need to rebuy it.
Same is true for all similar races.

And before you ask no an item of MAC 1 does not replace the need to buy MAC 1 off the tables.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Labyman
post Aug 5 2019, 08:55 AM
Post #208


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 221
Joined: 6-March 17
Member No.: 5,457



So demon slayer


If you do not know someone is a demon kind and there immune to all info fx/you can’t find out? Do you get the points tax?


Same question with goodly demons does the restriction apply?

You need to know they are a demon, not checking isn't an excuse though.

System wise Demonkind are evil. If they are goodly then they are Angelkind.

Lee


--------------------
Radah of Michael - Beggar/psychic/wizard/priest - 50,000 pts
Dev’ Stark - Wizard/Wizard 10,500 pts
Destiny - Warrior/Druid - 14,000 pts
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MarkD
post Aug 5 2019, 11:33 AM
Post #209


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 207
Joined: 21-June 12
Member No.: 2,413



As a follow up to Pete's question, can you avoid a wardpact by planeshifting just before the end of the declaration, even if you hear the beginning of it?

Cheers,
Mark

When you realise its a pact it is too late

Lee


--------------------
Hermish Hashmere - 2k - Dwarven Champion of Moradin
Vicent Straw - 2k - Aspiring Kallah Lord of Scarlene
Frist - 1k - Pink Glittery Faery
Kerius Rend - 1.5k brown/red warlock from deci (Neutral Chaotic all the way!)
Ishan Karr - 1k - Samila golem summoner
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Onasuma
post Aug 5 2019, 04:42 PM
Post #210


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,661
Joined: 14-December 07
Member No.: 242



Im sure I know the answer, but if Im making advanced armour/weapons, can I make them in advance and get peoples character names signed on when they buy the item?

Ta

Pete

Unless you are using something that requires them to be personalised at the time correct.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BenG
post Aug 8 2019, 10:22 AM
Post #211


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 274
Joined: 19-February 19
From: London
Member No.: 6,995



Tivorian Humans, one of the options is Pheka which allows you to use "Touch of the Cycle" 1/15 minutes.

How does this work? Is it only usable on a corpse or is it useable offensively and if so, what does it do?

Thanks

Ben

It is on a corpse, and acts like Corruption (I think that's the right name) that is post 6th Undead master (in the classes book).

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Trickyz
post Aug 17 2019, 02:09 PM
Post #212


Mercenary
******

Group: Members
Posts: 1,015
Joined: 22-February 14
From: Sidcup
Member No.: 3,369



If I path from Pure Priest to Wizard and then multi-class to sorcerer does the mana stack or do you just get the highest mana pool of the two? ie 72 mana for wizard at 8th?

Highest mana.

Lee


--------------------
Richard Eden (Real Life Human)
Rangar
Aythor the Master Mulcher
Shadow
Dolo Tenebras Dolo
Braxxus
General Arkus
Baltar
Warf
Twitch
Strike
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
fatteacher
post Aug 24 2019, 10:19 PM
Post #213


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,227
Joined: 2-February 10
From: Guildford
Member No.: 1,355



Hi Lee

Does ‘Counter Mastery All Weapons’ count against any of the following please?:

Unarmed combat

Thrown weapons

Machine propelled

Thank you

yep applies to all of them.

Lee


--------------------
Andy

......................................
Godric Snowsson - Ice Mana Knight / Warrior 5.9k - Permed at ~6.5k
Ginkgo Panama (aka 'Dead Man Walking') - Kensai 4.8k
Grandbow - Human Spirit Warrior - 750pts
Noyen Nopac Zu - Snake Clan Monk - 1.9k
Coconut (aka ‘Dead Ogre Walking’)- Half Ogre Warrior - 754pts

'It can't rain all the time!'
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
miles
post Aug 27 2019, 12:50 AM
Post #214


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,149
Joined: 25-November 07
Member No.: 142



Witch doctor multiclassing, books says they have different options, does that mean they can MC as either Witch doctor or wizard or just witch doctor.

Does there colour restrictions apply to second colours

Miles

It is probably an oversight.
Witchdoctors use the witchdoctor table, but if the obvious wizard classes of:

Archmage
Mana Vortex
Focal Mage
Thaumaturge
Disenchanter

Are missing they use the wizard cost.

For second colouring I am happy with anything, it is just starting colour that has the restrictions.

Lee


--------------------
The game is not always about balance

Apply rule 7 and don't overthink it.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DavidFisher
post Aug 27 2019, 11:20 AM
Post #215


Legend
********

Group: Members
Posts: 3,874
Joined: 28-March 08
From: Ottershaw
Member No.: 446



Is there a comprehensive list somewhere of the standard spells and miracles that undead are immune to?

(As a side question, are undead immune the Thrall / Limb Thrall?)

Thanks

David

Nope, sorry. If anyone was crazy enough and had time to put it together I'm happy to review it and put it up as a post.

And no they are not immune.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ironcore
post Aug 29 2019, 06:44 AM
Post #216


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 298
Joined: 4-September 09
Member No.: 1,177



Hi Lee
Equipment that is Apprentice/journeyman/master status, are they still immune to the effect if mantic?
So an apprentice crafted sword is immune to shatter spell and mantic shatter?

Thanks

Yep immune regardless of the source.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BenG
post Sep 2 2019, 11:23 PM
Post #217


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 274
Joined: 19-February 19
From: London
Member No.: 6,995



Hi Lee

Can Baronies neuronic users both join the circle and take imperial seer status?

Thanks

No.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Helsvell
post Sep 3 2019, 06:49 AM
Post #218


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,204
Joined: 23-November 07
From: Medway
Member No.: 47



Does worship of a proscribed faith only make you ostracised within the Empire? Asking for a friend.

Its a crime, but not always automatic Ostracism.
Much like killing an NPC noble is a crime but you still need to be caught.

That said when a guild becomes involved it changes a bit, especially Black Guilds.

Lee


--------------------
Peter Smith
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

11 Pages V  « < 9 10 11
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th September 2019 - 06:33 PM
Original Darkness Skin Created by Danellis
Converted by Mdgshorty of New Horizon Skins