Printable Version of Topic

Click here to view this topic in its original format

Labyrinthe Forum _ Yellow Paper _ Ref points n statuses

Posted by: Brucifer Jan 22 2017, 02:10 PM

Wotcha gang it's the baldy again. Got a thing I need explaining.

Say I ref pt a character to 8th as say a noble, but have a base class change I know that they both have to be the first bought right? But if the limit of MPs is 75 and I use that to get said class change do I get the benefits of the status as it has be chosen at character concept yet clearly haven't bough lvl one of the status yet?

I hope that rather convoluted thing makes sense and as always cheers in advance for any and all help.

Stay frosty.

Posted by: Gordon Jan 22 2017, 02:44 PM

Status are not optional in the form of "Noble by X" taxes so must be the first thing purchased. Your class change would then need to be the 2nd thing you buy. If they don't fit into your 75pts then you'd have to wait to buy it standardly.

However ever if the class change states "must be the first thing purchased" you could probably get away with buy in then your tax with confirmation from Lee.

Posted by: Brucifer Jan 22 2017, 02:50 PM

K so it does indeed say that. It also says 40 pt if with character points. But essentially give lee a cuddle and a compliment on his hair n hope for the best? 😂

Posted by: Jasper Jan 22 2017, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(Brucifer @ Jan 22 2017, 02:50 PM) *
But essentially give lee a cuddle and a compliment on his hair n hope for the best? 😂


This has been known to produce positive results smile.gif

J

Posted by: Kail Jan 23 2017, 06:28 AM

Can your class change be bought with monster points? If it can do that when you make the character then spend the 75 points on your status.

Edd

Posted by: cripple Jan 23 2017, 08:57 AM

i thought the rules were if you have multiple abilities that say they must be the first thing bought... you have to wait until you have the points to buy them all... so I'd say you cant spend any points until you have enough to buy both your rank 1 status and your class change.

Grant.

Posted by: Brucifer Jan 23 2017, 12:50 PM

Hmmm. Conflicting views. Think I'll go with the hug just in case. But many thanks to you all. 🤘

Edit: but if the class change applies from lvl 1 blah blah what about the status. In my tiny brain just trying to work out if the status applies similarly even though you still have to buy it which I get.

Posted by: BBB Jan 23 2017, 01:16 PM

QUOTE(cripple @ Jan 23 2017, 08:57 AM) *
i thought the rules were if you have multiple abilities that say they must be the first thing bought... you have to wait until you have the points to buy them all... so I'd say you cant spend any points until you have enough to buy both your rank 1 status and your class change.

Grant.


I'm 90% sure I randomly noticed that Lee had changed that so you pick one ability and buy it and buy the next one as soon as you can before anything else rather than having to save until you have enough points for all the abilities at once.

BBB

Posted by: RichFromant Jan 23 2017, 02:14 PM

Thanks to the joys of the labyrinthe rule systems, both BBB and Grant are right...

In the Races book under Social Status it says:

An individual may select as many relevant status as they wish, but must purchase all of them upon obtaining a new table. If they have several
abilities they are required to buy then they may choose which they purchase first, but all must be purchased before any other abilities are.

But also under Peon it says:
This must be the first ability bought post 8th. If other abilities have been selected which must also be the first ability bought post 8th, then all must be purchased simultaneously, as long as they are not exclusive to each other

wacko.gif

But generally, I agree with BBB, am sure you can buy the abilities in any relevant order as the first set of abilities, as long as they don't say otherwise.

Posted by: Brucifer Jan 23 2017, 02:42 PM

Brilliant. That's what I was hoping for. Cheers everyone. 🤘

Posted by: Brucifer Jan 23 2017, 04:51 PM

Brilliant. That's what I was hoping for. Cheers everyone. 🤘

Powered by Invision Power Board (http://www.invisionboard.com)
© Invision Power Services (http://www.invisionpower.com)