IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

4 Pages V  « < 2 3 4  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Ask the GSM!
graham1980
post May 22 2018, 06:53 PM
Post #61


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 474
Joined: 16-January 09
From: Hertfordshire
Member No.: 810



If a leywalker or militant forest gaurdian MC to druid, do they lose thier usual restrictions (ie 30 seconds to find a ley line and in the case of forest gaurdian buying at -2 tables)???

Yes for leywalker.
No for militant forest guardian as its an extra restriction you added by taking the ability.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Button88
post May 22 2018, 10:49 PM
Post #62


Peon
*

Group: Members
Posts: 24
Joined: 13-November 17
From: London
Member No.: 6,319



Grey advanced spell transient artificing says that it enchants a "suit of armour" ... is this a location or an entire suit?

Thanks

One suit, so all locations.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Forefallen
post May 25 2018, 08:04 PM
Post #63


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 451
Joined: 2-December 14
Member No.: 4,026



How are Rogues limited to casting when it comes to Alignment?

must be evil to cast onyx, goodly for jade, goodly for sabre lt

How are Neutral Grey Wizards limited when it comes to alignment and Rainbow/A New Rainbow. (I am Chaotic Neutral) Can I cast Jade/Ivory despite being neither Goodly/Lawful if I have chosen 'A New Rainbow' and are casting the spell I have put in that specialist slot.
as rogue basically. If the spell/colour has an alignment restriction you need to match it.

Lee


--------------------
Tarek - Ishmaic Psi/dancer Golem -
Kurai - Amlesian Monk
Jata - Amlesian Troll Shaman
Laurelion - Ebony Drave Silver/Jade Wizard
Killian - Half Dark Elf Red Warlock
Joshua De Fontaine - Pure Priest/Legendary Shaehan Assassin
Sun'so - Amlesian Wizard
Amatir - Mortimancer
Sparek - Black/Brown/Silver Faerie Blanket
Alfie Autumn - Human Mystic with a twist
Hilliam Wunt - Lets not talk about this one...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MattWest
post May 26 2018, 11:51 PM
Post #64


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,382
Joined: 15-August 08
Member No.: 653



Are casting restrictions from Combat Mage exactly the same as warlock casting restrictions?

Specifically, can a wizard who has bought Combat Mage cast combat-related informational spells if he has them, such as Tell Strength, if done directly for a combat purpose?

Yep anything directly combat related.

Lee


--------------------


OOC:- Matt West

IC:- A. bin Razil of the Carrion Scavengers Hetyan (Ishmaic Onyx Wizard and Knight of the Land, suitable for a Max 750); Yosh (monastically trained knife-thrower, suitable for a Max 2k, semi-retired); Hassan bin Kassim of the Perished Sands Hetyan (mage, suitable for a Max 1500); Haram of the Blackened Bones Hetyan (please smile for the crazy evil witch!) (suitable for a Max 750); Flaig (Pilgrim of the Forge, around the 500 mark, played on Borderwatch guild specials); "Murk" ('the Mercenary formerly known as "Sunflower"') (as featured in Primal Times No. 24) ("suitable" for a Max 1K, allegedly); Sahra bin Flambo of the Placid Waters Hetyan (290 points of fire and spear, plus any monster points; "Sahra" means "Desert"); various others


A longer version of this post is available on request.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Helsvell
post May 30 2018, 12:03 PM
Post #65


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,038
Joined: 23-November 07
From: Medway
Member No.: 47



Does a Sabre blast effect do locational damage to monsters? It is listed as a 6/1 blast for players but 2hits for a monster.

Lightning bolt is also listed as 24/4 and 8 hits to monsters..

It would be 3 blows for a hit to each loc though.

Lee


--------------------
Peter Smith
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
miles
post Jun 2 2018, 12:59 PM
Post #66


Mercenary
******

Group: Members
Posts: 1,983
Joined: 25-November 07
Member No.: 142



Monk restrictions to magic, do they apply to mantics, I assume so but you can never tell with mantics it has it’s own rules

Broadly yes.

Lee


--------------------
The game is not always about balance
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sharperoc
post Jun 3 2018, 06:41 PM
Post #67


Apprentice
**

Group: Members
Posts: 57
Joined: 31-August 11
Member No.: 2,027



A Pathfinder MC Stealth Mage has selected blue and picks up a bunch of different blue mana innates as a result, if they later decide to MC Wizard could they choose to be a Brown Wizard? Book states 'may not learn spells of an opposite colour to their own' and wasn't sure whether the innates would count against that?

you can't do it.

Lee


--------------------
Stevie Harper
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Phoenix13
post Jun 10 2018, 08:47 PM
Post #68


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 248
Joined: 30-September 16
From: Kent
Member No.: 4,986



For a Elf/faerie to hold anything at all does the items/objects need to be enchanted. Also what about if they contain magic already?

To use anything system relevant it needs to be enchanted or magical so:
Armour
Shields
Weapons

Are the obvious three. Things like cutlery and plates are fine.

Lee



--------------------
Gremin - warrior priest - 954pts
Kirito - oriental monk - fortune - 204pts
Channor (nature) - high druid ratfolk - 440pts
Astro - Red/blue faerie - wizard - 310pts
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

4 Pages V  « < 2 3 4
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st June 2018 - 08:48 AM
Original Darkness Skin Created by Danellis
Converted by Mdgshorty of New Horizon Skins