IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

15 Pages V  « < 13 14 15  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Ask the GSM!
miles
post Feb 6 2020, 01:03 PM
Post #281


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,204
Joined: 25-November 07
Member No.: 142



If I wizard with a mantic plate on him cast a magical earth shield does the mantic plate remain granting the sac and pac or does it go down.


Miles

It remains

Lee


--------------------
The game is not always about balance

Apply rule 7 and don't overthink it.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Netheril
post Feb 8 2020, 08:18 AM
Post #282


Heldsman
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 936
Joined: 23-September 12
From: Surrey
Member No.: 2,516



If in magic / spiritual / neuronic LTM do you have to be healed by that power base to regain consciousness?

Or can you still be healed by other power bases as not actually fully immune to them, just tblp?

Sean

People are over complicating it.
You can be healed normally because the power base still effects you and heals you normal life, which is what you need healed.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ThomI
post Feb 11 2020, 11:08 AM
Post #283


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 230
Joined: 24-November 07
Member No.: 124



Trolls may not acquire more than +3 DAC. Does this mean that:

a - Trolls are capped at 3 DAC, and cannot benefit from any more in any way
b - Trolls may only purchase the first 3 points of DAC from the tables, but can benefit from bonus DAC from elswhere (Guilds, Bless/Curse/Watchings, Items etc.)
c - Mystery Third option.

Thanks,
Thom

option Bish, just don't try and get loads of DAC from classes/etc.
Basically 3 dac from abilities, a bless/chosen, then guilds and items is fine.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MarkD
post Feb 11 2020, 04:22 PM
Post #284


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 269
Joined: 21-June 12
Member No.: 2,413



Does the first wind apply to:

1. Force-trap, since it is a forcewall around you and you would be stopped by a forcewall

2. Bind since it affects your footwear and not you

Cheers,
Mark

yes because the spell targets you. If its targeted and not damaging/has a non-damaging element it applies.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cildan
post Feb 11 2020, 10:53 PM
Post #285


Mercenary
******

Group: Members
Posts: 1,081
Joined: 23-November 07
From: Epsom
Member No.: 71



Would a purely spiritual creature be able to walk through a 'mantic Walll Of Stone?

If they had walk through walls (so a wraith) yes.

Lee


--------------------
I will give you some free advice, though.”
“Will it cost me anything?”
“What? I just said it was free!” said Miss Tick.
“Yes, but my father said that free advice often turns out to be expensive,” said Tiffany.
Miss Tick sniffed. “You could say this advice is priceless,” she said, “Are you listening?”
“Yes,” said Tiffany.
“Good. Now...if you trust in yourself...”
“Yes?”
“...and believe in your dreams...”
“Yes?”
“...and follow your star...” Miss Tick went on.
“Yes?”
“...you’ll still be beaten by people who spent their time working hard and learning things and weren’t so lazy. Goodbye.”

Terry Pratchett

Longer Sig on request
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Alasdair
post Feb 12 2020, 06:23 AM
Post #286


Mercenary
******

Group: Members
Posts: 1,108
Joined: 5-December 07
Member No.: 208



Just to understand this properly...

I think I read:

Can have 3 DAC
_And also_ benefit from a bless
_And also_ benefit from guilds/items

So Bob the Troll gains 3DAC from tables, 2 from a bless/chosen, 1 from Front Line, and gains an item of +1DAC, then Bob can use 3 (capped) +2, +1, +1 = 7 DAC

(I had expected the opposite: you have 7 DAC but this is capped after other calls to allow you only to benefit from 3)

Do I have this right (DAC7 in this case)?

Al

Yes. The restriction is a buy as restriction not a "Cannot have more than" restriction.

Lee



QUOTE(ThomI @ Feb 11 2020, 11:08 AM) *
Trolls may not acquire more than +3 DAC. Does this mean that:

a - Trolls are capped at 3 DAC, and cannot benefit from any more in any way
b - Trolls may only purchase the first 3 points of DAC from the tables, but can benefit from bonus DAC from elswhere (Guilds, Bless/Curse/Watchings, Items etc.)
c - Mystery Third option.

Thanks,
Thom

option Bish, just don't try and get loads of DAC from classes/etc.
Basically 3 dac from abilities, a bless/chosen, then guilds and items is fine.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ironcore
post Feb 12 2020, 06:39 PM
Post #287


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 318
Joined: 4-September 09
Member No.: 1,177



Hi lee,

If in a stealth does solitaire still apply assuming your not breaking the restrictions?
If yes, does it also apply if in another form of chameleon?

Thanks Andy

yes

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ironcore
post Feb 12 2020, 07:42 PM
Post #288


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 318
Joined: 4-September 09
Member No.: 1,177



Sorry lee,
From my last question would it also make you immune to perception/super natural perception?
Or is perception/ super natural perception just a ‘feeling’ rather than a power based observation?

Thanks again, Andy

no they are not supernatural sights.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

15 Pages V  « < 13 14 15
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th February 2020 - 01:04 PM
Original Darkness Skin Created by Danellis
Converted by Mdgshorty of New Horizon Skins