IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

8 Pages V  « < 6 7 8  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Ask the GSM!
Nibs
post Jul 27 2017, 02:58 PM
Post #141


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 530
Joined: 19-February 08
Member No.: 388



Demon Slayer MC: Slayer's Blow - "May strike a single blow (or empower a single damaging spell/miracle) such that it will harm any demonkind which was capable of harming the Demon-Slayer"

Does Sabre of Light & Truth (sword of power, fireblade etc.) count as a single damaging spell, or just one blow from the sabre?

Sabre is a summoning spell not a damaging one smile.gif So just a single blow.

Lee


--------------------
Nibs
Plays:
[REDACTED] Tarkin R.I.P.
Tubbs 750pts Border Friar
Shugoki 250pts Amlesian ogre magi warrior of the jewel
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
5h1v
post Jul 30 2017, 09:30 PM
Post #142


Peon
*

Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 28-January 16
Member No.: 4,686



2 quick questions I hope:

What is the Max AC of a vivomancer?

Can a vivomancer join a church?

6, and they are hermits so can only join a church if the church benefits say they can, so Unity for example.

I've been open that a "first ability post 8th" points app of is a member of X church is always pretty cheap.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
fatteacher
post Jul 31 2017, 09:49 PM
Post #143


Mercenary
******

Group: Members
Posts: 1,671
Joined: 2-February 10
From: Guildford
Member No.: 1,355



Hi Lee

Can you clarify who can use mantic items please?

Warrior types and scouts - not unless they have utilise spirit item?

Wizards - not unless they have utilise spirit item?

Priests - ??

Thank you
Andy

It depends on the item. To inflict spirit damage you need utilise spirit item. To inflict magic damage with a sword (even a mantic one) you need utilise magic item.

Lee



--------------------
Andy

......................................
Godric Snowsson - Ice Mana Knight / Warrior 5k
Ginkgo Panama (aka 'Dead Man Walking') - Kensai 3.1k
Grandbow - Human Spirit Warrior - 570pts
Noyen Nopac Zu - Snake Clan Monk 1.9k

'It can't rain all the time!'
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Harrumph
post Aug 6 2017, 06:54 AM
Post #144


Mercenary
******

Group: Members
Posts: 1,250
Joined: 23-November 07
From: check length
Member No.: 58



Hi, can you please confirm how elemental sight works (standard Handbook elementals)

They can see their own colour of magic and the opposite?
They can see physical?
Can they see other colours of magic?

If a magical darkness surrounds their colour if magic (E. G. Somebody with a fireblade has a magical darkness up) can an undie see through the magical darkness to see the fire blade?

Thanks
Richard

Elements see their own, opposite and other elements. They don't see physically but if a person isn't immune to magic they can see them.
Darkness does block their vision.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bendy
post Aug 7 2017, 02:50 PM
Post #145


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 107
Joined: 11-March 16
Member No.: 4,749



Hihi

With 'rushed thoughts' the 30 pts neuronic ability that lets you ignore prep time for comms it says no other enhancements may be used. Just wondering what enhancements are defined as. Do passive type abilities that let you know if you comms are being deceived / protect you from backlash count as an enhancement?

If I can split my comm questions is this an enhancement?

Cheers

Ben

Passive upgrades, like shielded enquiry/injuction are ok, but "get one word answers from minor precog" wouldn't be unless it statted it did.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
fatteacher
post Aug 7 2017, 10:20 PM
Post #146


Mercenary
******

Group: Members
Posts: 1,671
Joined: 2-February 10
From: Guildford
Member No.: 1,355



Hi Lee

Does 'Immunity to Call Location' have any affect on causing sent on wings of darkness please? For example, an evil priest casting 'cause serious - head'

Thank you

No.

Lee


--------------------
Andy

......................................
Godric Snowsson - Ice Mana Knight / Warrior 5k
Ginkgo Panama (aka 'Dead Man Walking') - Kensai 3.1k
Grandbow - Human Spirit Warrior - 570pts
Noyen Nopac Zu - Snake Clan Monk 1.9k

'It can't rain all the time!'
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Archie
post Aug 10 2017, 01:14 PM
Post #147


Nightsoil


Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 23-March 17
Member No.: 5,562



QUOTE(bendy @ Aug 7 2017, 03:50 PM) *
Hihi

With 'rushed thoughts' the 30 pts neuronic ability that lets you ignore prep time for comms it says no other enhancements may be used. Just wondering what enhancements are defined as. Do passive type abilities that let you know if you comms are being deceived / protect you from backlash count as an enhancement?

If I can split my comm questions is this an enhancement?

Cheers

Ben

Passive upgrades, like shielded enquiry/injuction are ok, but "get one word answers from minor precog" wouldn't be unless it statted it did.

Lee


And can I ask how the enhanced mind effect for asking precog/major precog questions one-by-one works? Do you do the prep time for the first question and then save them up? or do you have to do the full prep for each question? What is the life cost associated with this ability

Assuming you mean Enlightened mind.
Precog/major precog means you have to decide the questions before you start. Enlightened mind means you can ask a question, then the next and so on. It doesn't effect the prep or anything, just lets you decide the questions in order, not at the start.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
draco
post Aug 16 2017, 06:48 PM
Post #148


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 717
Joined: 22-July 08
From: Sidcup
Member No.: 598



Do non-standard abilities that emulate tables abilities stack with them?

I.E. a multiclass that grants 1 point off per level when wearing armour combined with armour mastery

Or DAC from non-standard classes combining with tables and scout classes/multiclasses

Only is they say they do.
For class Dac (or similar) work on the rule pathfinder doesn't attack with budoka but does with acrobat.

Lee


--------------------
James Isteed

(the big one)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Forefallen
post Aug 16 2017, 07:57 PM
Post #149


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 188
Joined: 2-December 14
Member No.: 4,026



Wind dancer life at 8th is 51/15, but 7th is 48/16, is this a typo and it's meant to be 51/17?

You have 29/9? or more sensibly 51/17 is correct.

Lee


--------------------
Tarek - Ishmaic Psi/dancer Golem -
Kurai - Amlesian Monk
Jata - Amlesian Troll Shaman
Laurelion - Ebony Drave Silver/Jade Wizard
Killian - Half Dark Elf Red Warlock
Joshua De Fontaine - Pure Priest/Legendary Shaehan Assassin
Sun'so - Amlesian Wizard
Amatir - Mortimancer
Sparek - Black/Brown/Silver Faerie Blanket
Alfie Autumn - Human Mystic with a twist
Hilliam Wunt - Lets not talk about this one...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bendy
post Aug 17 2017, 07:37 AM
Post #150


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 107
Joined: 11-March 16
Member No.: 4,749



Hihi

With 'Shielded Enquiries' the 60 points comm priest ability do you get to know what the fx you are going to suffer is before choosing whether to fall unconscious or take less damage? (am thinking not and it's more like a dying fx)

Also do you get the answer to the Comm or do you just take the negative effect?

Cheers

Ben

As with dying effects you get to know what you are being hit with before you apply it.

Broadly optional defences vs attacks get to know the attack first, but need to decided at the time. If you start trying to work out what you would take then you don't apply anything.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

8 Pages V  « < 6 7 8
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th August 2017 - 06:46 AM
Original Darkness Skin Created by Danellis
Converted by Mdgshorty of New Horizon Skins