Printable Version of Topic

Click here to view this topic in its original format

Labyrinthe Forum _ General Discussion - OOC _ Some help appreciated

Posted by: NickBurne Sep 30 2017, 05:34 AM

Hello,

I was wondering, if an attack is both neuronic and dispelling at the same time, is the correct call 'Neuromantic', or 'Neuronic Dispel'?

I was assuming it would be Neuromantic, due to the Dispel's being Grey Mana in nature, but was unsure.

If so, do you apply MAC to a pure Neuromantic blow?

While people are reading this, I also wondered, if you were suffering Limb Thrall, is it valid to grab the other limb to stop movement?

Thank you,

- Nick.

Posted by: Nibs Sep 30 2017, 05:40 AM

As far as I'm aware, neither neuromantics nor neuronic dispels (which the name implies would be purely neuronic in nature) exist. Certainly not standardly. So either the points apps or monster stats/ref would say.

Posted by: TimTreadwell Sep 30 2017, 07:48 AM

I've always gone for Neuromantic. My Hospy has the frilly cuffs and everything.

Tim :-)

Posted by: Abel Sep 30 2017, 07:48 AM

QUOTE(NickBurne @ Sep 30 2017, 06:34 AM) *
Hello,

I was wondering, if an attack is both neuronic and dispelling at the same time, is the correct call 'Neuromantic', or 'Neuronic Dispel'?

I was assuming it would be Neuromantic, due to the Dispel's being Grey Mana in nature, but was unsure.

If so, do you apply MAC to a pure Neuromantic blow?

While people are reading this, I also wondered, if you were suffering Limb Thrall, is it valid to grab the other limb to stop movement?

Thank you,

- Nick.


If you have something that crosses into the newromantic neuromantic powerbase, I would suggest speaking to Lee about it, as it's unlikely to remain that way, normally those powers tend to stay separate, but Lee can clarify either way with certainty.

Limb Thrall grants the limb controls a grade of strength, so you would need equal strength to restrain it, but yes you can just restrain it yourself.

Posted by: iainwimble Sep 30 2017, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(Abel @ Sep 30 2017, 08:48 AM) *
If you have something that crosses into the newromantic neuromantic powerbase, I would suggest speaking to Lee about it, as it's unlikely to remain that way, normally those powers tend to stay separate, but Lee can clarify either way with certainty.

Limb Thrall grants the limb controls a grade of strength, so you would need equal strength to restrain it, but yes you can just restrain it yourself.


Limb Thrall and Thrall do not grant strength but grants the skill to use there own strength.

Iain

Posted by: Helsvell Sep 30 2017, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(iainwimble @ Sep 30 2017, 10:21 AM) *
Limb Thrall and Thrall do not grant strength but grants the skill to use there own strength.

Iain


Both spells also grant unarmed combat.

Posted by: fatteacher Sep 30 2017, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(Helsvell @ Sep 30 2017, 01:34 PM) *
Both spells also grant unarmed combat.

If you are a weapon master and can only use your specific weapon, what then?

Posted by: iainwimble Sep 30 2017, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(fatteacher @ Sep 30 2017, 05:09 PM) *
If you are a weapon master and can only use your specific weapon, what then?


Cannot use Weapon Masterys but can use strength and gives you the skill to use Unarmed Combat but cannot do nothing unless ordered to.

Iain

Posted by: fatteacher Sep 30 2017, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(iainwimble @ Sep 30 2017, 05:35 PM) *
Cannot use Weapon Masterys but can use strength and gives you the skill to use Unarmed Combat but cannot do nothing unless ordered to.

Iain

But weapon master says that you can no longer use unarmed combat

Posted by: Helsvell Sep 30 2017, 06:45 PM

QUOTE(fatteacher @ Sep 30 2017, 06:10 PM) *
But weapon master says that you can no longer use unarmed combat


You are not using unarmed combat. Someone else is.

Posted by: Helsvell Sep 30 2017, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(Helsvell @ Sep 30 2017, 07:45 PM) *
You are not using unarmed combat. Someone else is.


Ask Lee in the GSM thread if you are not sure.

Posted by: iainwimble Sep 30 2017, 07:24 PM

QUOTE(fatteacher @ Sep 30 2017, 06:10 PM) *
But weapon master says that you can no longer use unarmed combat


Well that is a restriction you gained yourself, remember if Thralled the person that cast the spell has to say what you have to do.

Iain

Posted by: NickBurne Sep 30 2017, 08:09 PM

QUOTE(TimTreadwell @ Sep 30 2017, 08:48 AM) *
I've always gone for Neuromantic. My Hospy has the frilly cuffs and everything.

Tim :-)


I'm tempted to follow suit! smile.gif

Cheers,

- Nick.

Powered by Invision Power Board (http://www.invisionboard.com)
© Invision Power Services (http://www.invisionpower.com)