IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

5 Pages V  « < 3 4 5  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Ask the GSM!
Alasdair
post Jul 23 2018, 05:57 PM
Post #81


Heldsman
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 957
Joined: 5-December 07
Member No.: 208



If a Power Master MC wizard (of own colour), can they:

1. Use standard grey spells
2. Use specialist slots
3. Second colour?

Cheers

Alasdair

You've gone wizard, so you get buy as and spells as Wizard.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Netheril
post Jul 23 2018, 08:13 PM
Post #82


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 489
Joined: 23-September 12
From: Surrey
Member No.: 2,516



Seen multiple ways of reffing this.

So is there an actual rule about what normally happens if you:

A) magically transport across a spiritual warding
cool.gif spiritually transport across a magical warding

Or is it just warding / ref dependent?

Cheers,

Sean

published wardings work as written. What the ref sets is up to them, but normally shifting across spiritual warding triggers them.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
JamesC
post Jul 24 2018, 09:49 AM
Post #83


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 355
Joined: 7-August 12
Member No.: 2,469



If you are either a player or a monster that has a last hit and you are struck by an effect that instantly kills you such as ToD or Annihilation go you die or are you dropped to your last hit?

If it is last hit then you still die.

Lee


--------------------
"A soldier's first battlefield is always his own mind"

One man monster support.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Netheril
post Jul 24 2018, 04:19 PM
Post #84


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 489
Joined: 23-September 12
From: Surrey
Member No.: 2,516



Ward pacts. Do they exist outside the power base system?

Sirac is magic only, as such if I wardpact undead does it only effect those subject to magic or all?

Cheers,

Sean

they work because of the pact being between you and a relevant patron.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
graham1980
post Jul 25 2018, 10:15 AM
Post #85


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 490
Joined: 16-January 09
From: Hertfordshire
Member No.: 810



in the old green druid book there was an ability called "tribal ancestry" for alfar, for 40 points table 0, however it was not put into the new evolutions, Does this ability still exist and was just not put in the new book or was it removed??

thanks

Graham


It's an error, should still be there.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
IronMan
post Aug 11 2018, 04:11 PM
Post #86


Apprentice
**

Group: Members
Posts: 68
Joined: 6-December 14
Member No.: 4,039



What level undead do you become immune to TOD and suspend life

Thanks Sam

Assuming you mean using the standard multi-race, level 6.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Alasdair
post Aug 11 2018, 09:14 PM
Post #87


Heldsman
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 957
Joined: 5-December 07
Member No.: 208



A wizard can embody an elemental. They suffer if that elemental is negated.

Looking at Elements Bound MR, there is a minor ability that says the wizard no longer needs to summon an elemental to embody it. Presumably this means that when embodied they cannot be negated at all/ elemental cannot be dispelled.

Do I understand that correctly?

And.. now that they have a strong elemental affinity, what does that mean on elemental sight? Do they look to their own colour elemental like ‘one of their own’?

Cheers

Alasdair

Nope.
They can still be negated by other elementals, they just draw their inner elemental out.
They couldn't have the "Elemental" dispelled, but could still have the embody dispelled.
No, they aren't an elemental they are just close it.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Luinmir
post Aug 14 2018, 07:01 AM
Post #88


Nightsoil


Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 26-January 16
Member No.: 4,678



Hi

How do magic dispels against a mantic effect ( eg a mantic plate self )

Thanks

Luinmir
Gary

They fail.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Luinmir
post Aug 14 2018, 07:03 AM
Post #89


Nightsoil


Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 26-January 16
Member No.: 4,678



Can some one tell what “immune to blood and flesh effects “ means
Also there are references in the multi class elemental elf as “full immunity to blood and flesh effects “

I can’t find any reference to what these actually mean

Thanks

Luinmir
Gary

There isn't a full definition, but it includes Pain, a lot of druidic evocations, potions and poisons, blood drain, some Onyx spells.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sharperoc
post Aug 17 2018, 12:30 PM
Post #90


Apprentice
**

Group: Members
Posts: 74
Joined: 31-August 11
Member No.: 2,027



The T8 Spiritless Ability - Resistance to 'Mantics which originate from a spiritual effect, character suffers only 1/2 damage, does not affect resistance levels or duration.

How does this interact with Resistances to Spirit Bolt, Causing, Soul Lance etc?

Am I correct in thinking they won't stack as they are both a fractional reduction?

If you wanted to get better than 1/2 off, you would need to buy 1st Res, 2nd Res etc?

Should their be a 2nd Res to Causing/Spirit Bolt for Spiritless or do they pay the full points price after the 1st?

Resistance to mantics does stack with them, as resistances are normally 1/2 previous effect.
If you were using it s a damage reduction vs weapon blows then it wouldn't.


2nd and 3rd resistances ar enormal costs for Elves etc.

Lee


--------------------
Stevie Harper
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

5 Pages V  « < 3 4 5
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th August 2018 - 02:21 PM
Original Darkness Skin Created by Danellis
Converted by Mdgshorty of New Horizon Skins