IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

5 Pages V  « < 2 3 4 5 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Queries about the new books
graham1980
post Jun 9 2016, 06:57 PM
Post #61


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 399
Joined: 16-January 09
From: Hertfordshire
Member No.: 810



Does the spirits from vessel of the spirits "stack" with any other MC that grants spirits as it states it is seprate pool??

yes, in that they are separate to your main pool and spiritual healer etc. add to your main pool.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Helsvell
post Jun 10 2016, 06:15 AM
Post #62


Mercenary
******

Group: Members
Posts: 1,956
Joined: 23-November 07
From: Medway
Member No.: 47



There are several multiclasses which grant a pool of 12 power which regens. Can you buy these and benefit from the regen if your main power source regens as well? It seems thst it should be able to work this way as they are separate pools but this gives the potential of gaining up to 2 power back per 5 minutes.

as they say they don't work with any form of med or power regen. Be it ability, spell, item. It's either the class or the other source.

Lee


--------------------
Peter Smith
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Helsvell
post Jun 10 2016, 09:25 AM
Post #63


Mercenary
******

Group: Members
Posts: 1,956
Joined: 23-November 07
From: Medway
Member No.: 47



Sorry I am probably just getting confused but does this mean if you buy the multiclass you can no longer med back or regenrate your normal power pool? Or just while the pool or 12 power is being regenerated?

Thanks,

Peter

if you start medding/regening from your main pool the power from the class stops regening.

Lee



QUOTE(Helsvell @ Jun 10 2016, 07:15 AM) *
There are several multiclasses which grant a pool of 12 power which regens. Can you buy these and benefit from the regen if your main power source regens as well? It seems thst it should be able to work this way as they are separate pools but this gives the potential of gaining up to 2 power back per 5 minutes.

as they say they don't work with any form of med or power regen. Be it ability, spell, item. It's either the class or the other source.

Lee


--------------------
Peter Smith
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
graham1980
post Jun 12 2016, 12:57 PM
Post #64


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 399
Joined: 16-January 09
From: Hertfordshire
Member No.: 810



From level 4 vessel of the spirits "immunity to effects that are not spiritual" would this include rages and similar abilites being used to resist spiritual damage?

In general no. Things like Jump/Rages and stuff are fine. Monk Loc however doesn't work.
Some degree of common sense applies.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mart07
post Jun 13 2016, 04:44 PM
Post #65


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,190
Joined: 23-November 07
Member No.: 57



Hi,

So just a query regarding something thats already cropped up here (and been answered). As per part of Stuart's query on 17th May below -


Given you can acquire new colour glyphs as specialists, can any colour wizard now read scrolls of them? (Wiz Grimoire, p.90, 4th Bullet Point)

...

Ta

Stuart

yes .

Lee


Can any colour wizard read and learn teaching scrolls of "new colours" spells? the bullet point mentioned above reads -
* "New Colour" wizards may make scrolls of their glyphs as per above - but these scrolls may only be read by a mana users of the same magical colour of the scroll"

Which to my mind doesn't imply any wizard can learn them. Also if they can, then what is the point of the T1 Grey Wiz ability A New Rainbow. Or is it that as a Grey Wiz you get extra specialist slots for new colours?

Sorry if this is obvious, and I may well have missed something, but....

Cheers,

M

As mentioned elsewhere when the make bit got added to the book that was left in by mistake. It also says earlier in the Grimoire they can be acquired as specialists now.
The point f the grey wizard ability is as you guessed they get one of each of the colours.

Lee



--------------------
The devil comes to Moscow wearing a fancy suit. With his disorderly band of accomplices including a demonic, gun-toting tomcat he immediately begins to create havoc.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Rethrisse
post Jun 22 2016, 08:13 PM
Post #66


Apprentice
**

Group: Members
Posts: 67
Joined: 29-September 12
From: Essex
Member No.: 2,522



Currently reading the Shadow Daimon race. Level 1 gives you perm 'Mantic Ally Darkness which doesn't give See Through - what is this actually for? Darkness ® follows you anyway, and the only other thing that the spell Ally Darkness gives you is the See Through.
Also, the level 3 ability is Darkness (s). Is that correct? I.e. wouldn't follow you around, or is it meant to be ®?

It means other darkness ranges cast on you can follow you for the first part, and it is indeed darkness self

Lee


--------------------
Just call me TC. I make too many characters:

Archimonde - Ebony Drave Wizard (30 points)
Caligula - Evil Pure Priest of the Church of Dead Heroes (Necromancy/Warding) (715 points)
Horus - Warrior. Smash. (8th)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dhurrell
post Jun 23 2016, 07:37 AM
Post #67


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 532
Joined: 18-October 14
Member No.: 3,966



Scout tendency 'Killer'
Says "may buy Mighty Strikes and related abilities as a Warrior".

I just want to clarify if should be as 1st class warrior, as the pluralisation of Strikes seems to suggest it's not just 'Mighty Strike 1' which is the only non-1st Class warrior subclass Strike ability?
If not, it seems it's just Mighty Strike 1 and Poised & Ready, so in total seems to be the much weaker of the two compared to Cut throat?

Thanks

Dave H

It's as warrior only. Yes it's not great, but it does give a good buy as for masteries as well if you want to go dabbler as well.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
graham1980
post Jun 23 2016, 05:27 PM
Post #68


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 399
Joined: 16-January 09
From: Hertfordshire
Member No.: 810



Level 2 of vessel of the dead states that they may count as a "body" for the sumonation of undead, Would that include the following list, Vampire since "the body" becomes a vampire?

Any form of skeleton?


Wraith, as once again requires a body that must be wounded??


or is it literally only zombie, ghoul, mummy and similar such are animated corpse??

wraiths don't require bodies, no idea why you think they do.

It lets you embody any undead with physical hits.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dave
post Jun 24 2016, 03:36 PM
Post #69


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,173
Joined: 23-November 07
From: Petts Wood
Member No.: 62



The dragons breath - free spell per 1/15 mana.

If you have gone mancer, pathed can this be mantic?
Assuming yes

you know what they say about assuming.

It stays magical.

Lee


--------------------
16 odd years since Chernobyl disaster, is it only me annoyed by no super heroes yet?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
waynej69
post Jun 24 2016, 08:37 PM
Post #70


Apprentice
**

Group: Members
Posts: 82
Joined: 24-November 07
Member No.: 136



ALLO HA,

Can you clarify the first class warrior ability contra master all weapons. i.e. walk me up the buys to get to it please?

it says from: Counter mastery and contra mastery vs 3 weapons.

but Counter and contra were always mutually exclusive? hence the 'lesser' equivalents of both.

thanks,
Wayne

contra mastery and counter mastery are not exclusive any more.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BennyB
post Jul 14 2016, 09:45 AM
Post #71


Heldsman
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 811
Joined: 23-November 07
From: Hampton Hill
Member No.: 43



Pretty sure I know the answer to these, but I thought I should check.

Dabbler now allows you to multi-class to other scout types and Super Dabbler allows you to break the 2 bracket rule with restrictions.

1 - I assume that I could if I were a human pathfinder with super dabbler multi-class to rogue and then wayfinder (even though rogue prevents you from gaining spiritual abilities).

Yes


2 - If I were a scout of a race that couldn't normally start as one of the scout plus types (a goblin perhaps as a purely hypothetical* example) could I still do the above, so the Super dabbler allowing you to do something overruling the race not allowing you to, I assume not, but wanted to check?

Ben

*Perhaps not purely hypothetical

depends on the initial race and how they multi-class.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
TimTreadwell
post Jul 18 2016, 12:13 PM
Post #72


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,380
Joined: 25-November 07
Member No.: 155



It says that the Priestly classes, including Spirit Warriors, "do not gain the ability to utilise magic items as standard".

Therefore could a Warrior m/c Spirit Warrior use a magic item as the Warrior does have the skill?

Following on, now that priests can have beneficial spells cast on them that do not go down on the use of a spiritual power, could said warrior carry a magic item and still use his powers/discerns etc as a Spirit warrior?

Thanks,

Tim.

You get to use magic items.
I will point out I'm going to pay attention to this and may change my mind in the future if I think it isn't working.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Rethrisse
post Aug 4 2016, 06:09 PM
Post #73


Apprentice
**

Group: Members
Posts: 67
Joined: 29-September 12
From: Essex
Member No.: 2,522



Witness of the Hidden Secrets Status Stage 2 grants Detect life at-will - is that as Neuronic Detect Life? Or is that a misspelled Detect Lie? (And if the latter, does that function as the paladin ability?)

It's a mis-spelt detect lie.

Lee


--------------------
Just call me TC. I make too many characters:

Archimonde - Ebony Drave Wizard (30 points)
Caligula - Evil Pure Priest of the Church of Dead Heroes (Necromancy/Warding) (715 points)
Horus - Warrior. Smash. (8th)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dhurrell
post Aug 17 2016, 08:49 AM
Post #74


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 532
Joined: 18-October 14
Member No.: 3,966



QUOTE(waynej69 @ Jun 24 2016, 09:37 PM) *
ALLO HA,

Can you clarify the first class warrior ability contra master all weapons. i.e. walk me up the buys to get to it please?

it says from: Counter mastery and contra mastery vs 3 weapons.

but Counter and contra were always mutually exclusive? hence the 'lesser' equivalents of both.

thanks,
Wayne

contra mastery and counter mastery are not exclusive any more.

Lee



Planning a warrior spend to include 'contra mastery all weapons' that requires both counter and 3x contra masteries, I noticed that contra mastery still reads "may not buy this if counter mastery is already purchased and vice versa'. Is it safe to assume this is an oversight then?

Dave

I thought that line had been removed in the new books, if it's still there it's wrong.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Gordon
post Nov 10 2016, 10:39 AM
Post #75


Legend
********

Group: Members
Posts: 3,391
Joined: 23-November 07
Member No.: 52



Evolution Classes:

Can't find the costs for Magical Artisan or Magical Calligrapher or who they are available for.

I have page 61 ending with "Priest (Neutral)" then Page 62 is "Archer"

They are listed under High Wizard, but should also be available to Wizard as well.

Lee


--------------------
Gordon Court
"The man with the barbwire soul."
Known to play: Amorphus, Mithaniel, Raven & Radiant
Cast of 2009: Amorphus, Ash, Cyric, Godstone, Kessel, Prowl, Mithaniel, Radiant, Raven, Strale, Void & Vorell
Cast of 2010: Amorphus, Aqueous, Blaen, Godstone, Hex, Kessel, Mithaniel, Prowl, Radiant, Shadowmoss, Vanderlaine & Void
Cast of 2011: Cyric, Hex & Prowl
Cast of 2012: Kessel
Cast of 2013: Amorphus, Golgari, Kessel, Marimar, Radiant, Strale & "Terry"
Cast of 2014: Amorphus, Hex, Godstone, Golgari, Ink-Eyes, Radiant & Strale
Cast of 2015: Amorphus, Karador, Radiant, Strale & Zaton
Cast of 2016: Zaton
Cast of 2017: Amorphus, Godstone, Golgari, Hex, Karador, Prowl, Radiant, Variel & Zaton.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bendy
post Jan 4 2017, 02:15 PM
Post #76


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 110
Joined: 11-March 16
Member No.: 4,749



Hihi


Under telekinetic in the M/C book it states that a tele pen does 6/3. Given the change in neuronic offensive effects that mean a pen now does 6/6 etc should a telekinetic equivalent do the same as the neuronic equivalent ie 6/6 as well for a tele pen.


Cheers

Ben

yep, was missed.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
fatteacher
post Jan 9 2017, 10:16 PM
Post #77


Mercenary
******

Group: Members
Posts: 1,708
Joined: 2-February 10
From: Guildford
Member No.: 1,355



Is it a requirement for players of existing Amlesian characters to buy one of the racial social classes?
I.e. Do I need to buy the Warrior based one for my monk and are there any IC issues with not having purchased one?
Thank you

You don't have to buy the 12 rank status' as they are specifically tied to certain social standings. You do need to buy yuor social status (table 1 abilities).

Lee


--------------------
Andy

......................................
Godric Snowsson - Ice Mana Knight / Warrior 5k
Ginkgo Panama (aka 'Dead Man Walking') - Kensai 3.1k
Grandbow - Human Spirit Warrior - 570pts
Noyen Nopac Zu - Snake Clan Monk 1.9k

'It can't rain all the time!'
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
miles
post Jan 13 2017, 03:33 PM
Post #78


Mercenary
******

Group: Members
Posts: 1,926
Joined: 25-November 07
Member No.: 142



Vochstelen buys as 1st class grey wizard, can they buy elementalist or over the rainbow, if they have some way to gain mana to cast the spells they could learn.

Miles

Yes they can buy them, and depends on how they get the mana really as it is probably a non-standard way.

Lee


--------------------
The game is not always about balance
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
JasonE
post Jan 19 2017, 04:24 PM
Post #79


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 274
Joined: 14-June 08
Member No.: 564



Hi

Just noticed the change in the cap for Fetches, does the cap count fetches from items?


thanks in advanced

J - the thing known as Dog

Yes.

Lee


--------------------
J - The thing known as Dog
- Tyrone (twiglet Wizard, because they are yummy)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cildan
post Jan 19 2017, 06:04 PM
Post #80


Heldsman
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 857
Joined: 23-November 07
From: Epsom
Member No.: 71



Using Vessel of the Dead, could you embody a Spiritual Knight or a Wraith Warrior?

Assuming you mean Skeletal Knight yes, but not a wraith warrior.
They need to "require a body".

Lee


--------------------
Elves are wonderful. They provoke wonder.
Elves are marvellous. They cause marvels.
Elves are fantastic. They create fantasies.
Elves are glamorous. They project glamour.
Elves are enchanting. They weave enchantment.
Elves are terrific. They beget terror.
The thing about words is that meanings can twist just like a snake, and if you want to find snakes look for them behind words that have changed their meaning.
No one ever said elves are nice.
Elves are bad.

Terry Pratchett

Longer Sig on request
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

5 Pages V  « < 2 3 4 5 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th October 2017 - 09:47 AM
Original Darkness Skin Created by Danellis
Converted by Mdgshorty of New Horizon Skins