IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

4 Pages V  « < 2 3 4  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Ask the GSM!
graham1980
post May 22 2018, 06:53 PM
Post #61


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 483
Joined: 16-January 09
From: Hertfordshire
Member No.: 810



If a leywalker or militant forest gaurdian MC to druid, do they lose thier usual restrictions (ie 30 seconds to find a ley line and in the case of forest gaurdian buying at -2 tables)???

Yes for leywalker.
No for militant forest guardian as its an extra restriction you added by taking the ability.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Button88
post May 22 2018, 10:49 PM
Post #62


Peon
*

Group: Members
Posts: 24
Joined: 13-November 17
From: London
Member No.: 6,319



Grey advanced spell transient artificing says that it enchants a "suit of armour" ... is this a location or an entire suit?

Thanks

One suit, so all locations.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Forefallen
post May 25 2018, 08:04 PM
Post #63


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 467
Joined: 2-December 14
Member No.: 4,026



How are Rogues limited to casting when it comes to Alignment?

must be evil to cast onyx, goodly for jade, goodly for sabre lt

How are Neutral Grey Wizards limited when it comes to alignment and Rainbow/A New Rainbow. (I am Chaotic Neutral) Can I cast Jade/Ivory despite being neither Goodly/Lawful if I have chosen 'A New Rainbow' and are casting the spell I have put in that specialist slot.
as rogue basically. If the spell/colour has an alignment restriction you need to match it.

Lee


--------------------
Tarek - Ishmaic Psi/dancer Golem -
Kurai - Amlesian Monk
Jata - Amlesian Troll Shaman
Laurelion - Ebony Drave Silver/Jade Wizard
Killian - Half Dark Elf Red Warlock
Joshua De Fontaine - Healing Pure Priest
Sun'so - Amlesian Wizard
Amatir - Mortimancer
Sparek - Black/Brown/Silver Faerie Blanket
Alfie Autumn - Human Mystic with a twist
Hilliam Wunt - Lets not talk about this one...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MattWest
post May 26 2018, 11:51 PM
Post #64


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,383
Joined: 15-August 08
Member No.: 653



Are casting restrictions from Combat Mage exactly the same as warlock casting restrictions?

Specifically, can a wizard who has bought Combat Mage cast combat-related informational spells if he has them, such as Tell Strength, if done directly for a combat purpose?

Yep anything directly combat related.

Lee


--------------------


OOC:- Matt West

IC:- A. bin Razil of the Carrion Scavengers Hetyan (Ishmaic Onyx Wizard and Knight of the Land, suitable for a Max 750); Yosh (monastically trained knife-thrower, suitable for a Max 2k, semi-retired); Hassan bin Kassim of the Perished Sands Hetyan (mage, suitable for a Max 1500); Haram of the Blackened Bones Hetyan (please smile for the crazy evil witch!) (suitable for a Max 750); Flaig (Pilgrim of the Forge, around the 500 mark, played on Borderwatch guild specials); "Murk" ('the Mercenary formerly known as "Sunflower"') (as featured in Primal Times No. 24) ("suitable" for a Max 1K, allegedly); Sahra bin Flambo of the Placid Waters Hetyan (290 points of fire and spear, plus any monster points; "Sahra" means "Desert"); various others


A longer version of this post is available on request.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Helsvell
post May 30 2018, 12:03 PM
Post #65


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,044
Joined: 23-November 07
From: Medway
Member No.: 47



Does a Sabre blast effect do locational damage to monsters? It is listed as a 6/1 blast for players but 2hits for a monster.

Lightning bolt is also listed as 24/4 and 8 hits to monsters..

It would be 3 blows for a hit to each loc though.

Lee


--------------------
Peter Smith
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
miles
post Jun 2 2018, 12:59 PM
Post #66


Mercenary
******

Group: Members
Posts: 1,994
Joined: 25-November 07
Member No.: 142



Monk restrictions to magic, do they apply to mantics, I assume so but you can never tell with mantics it has it’s own rules

Broadly yes.

Lee


--------------------
The game is not always about balance
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sharperoc
post Jun 3 2018, 06:41 PM
Post #67


Apprentice
**

Group: Members
Posts: 67
Joined: 31-August 11
Member No.: 2,027



A Pathfinder MC Stealth Mage has selected blue and picks up a bunch of different blue mana innates as a result, if they later decide to MC Wizard could they choose to be a Brown Wizard? Book states 'may not learn spells of an opposite colour to their own' and wasn't sure whether the innates would count against that?

you can't do it.

Lee


--------------------
Stevie Harper
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Phoenix13
post Jun 10 2018, 08:47 PM
Post #68


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 261
Joined: 30-September 16
From: Kent
Member No.: 4,986



For a Elf/faerie to hold anything at all does the items/objects need to be enchanted. Also what about if they contain magic already?

To use anything system relevant it needs to be enchanted or magical so:
Armour
Shields
Weapons

Are the obvious three. Things like cutlery and plates are fine.

Lee



--------------------
Gremin - warrior priest - 954pts
Kirito - oriental monk - fortune - 204pts
Channor (nature) - high druid ratfolk - 440pts
Astro - Red/blue faerie - wizard - 310pts
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jj420
post Jun 23 2018, 10:40 AM
Post #69


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 176
Joined: 26-January 16
Member No.: 4,677



If a warrior has a set of mantic armour dose he need use spirit item for that armour to apply vs pure spirit blows?

yes

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
JamesC
post Jun 25 2018, 09:45 AM
Post #70


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 329
Joined: 7-August 12
Member No.: 2,469



Looking for a confirmation on Vessel of the Dragon.

The second buying option is other spiritless, looking to confirm that you don't need to be in the wizard bracket and just have to be an elf, fairy etc to buy this option?

Seems fairly obvious to me but a few people have told me you have to be a wizard to buy this option so thought I best check before I spend any points.

No it really is obvious. Other spiritless means Elves etc.

Lee


--------------------
"A soldier's first battlefield is always his own mind"

One man monster support.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
graham1980
post Jun 26 2018, 09:39 AM
Post #71


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 483
Joined: 16-January 09
From: Hertfordshire
Member No.: 810



if an alignment restricted race hermit priest takes fidning faith, may this take thier alignment into the restricted alignment, For example, a c/n ancient folk spirit warrior taking finding faith to join talthar becomes c/g??

Standardly no.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
graham1980
post Jun 29 2018, 09:30 PM
Post #72


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 483
Joined: 16-January 09
From: Hertfordshire
Member No.: 810



do ancient folk have to pay extra to MR to titan??

No

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
MarkD
post Jun 30 2018, 09:19 PM
Post #73


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 135
Joined: 21-June 12
Member No.: 2,413



1. Could I consider majoring in two spheres via buying the normal minor/major ability and then upgrading the major in one go, as two opposite abilities for purposes of grey warden cost reduction?

Nope

2. Angelic armour from angel touched grants 1/3rd off all damage from an evil source for 5 mins, would this apply to an evil bloke using a regular, physical sword?

Yep anyone evil hitting you in any way.

3. Contra mastery states "May not buy this if counter mastery is already purchased and vice versa." I assume this means it cannot be purchased both as counter mastery against maces and contra mastery against maces, rather than just being unable to buy both at all, but just wanted to make sure.

This is an error from the old books. you can.


4. Can walk through floors be used on the walk through floors granted by embodying angels/abashai?

Yep

Cheers,
Mark


--------------------
Hermish Hashmere - 5k - Dwarven Champion of Moradin
Vicent Straw - 2k - Aspiring Kallah Lord of Scarlene
Jibril Ibn La'Ahad - 500 - Noble Ishmaic Grey Warden of Night and Day
Frist - 1k - Pink Glittery Faery
Kerius Rend - 1.5k brown/red warlock from deci (Neutral Chaotic all the way!)
Ishan Karr - 1k - Samila golem summoner

"Just because we're all doomed, doesn't mean we can't have a good time." - An Anonymous Existentialist
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
JamesC
post Jun 30 2018, 11:50 PM
Post #74


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 329
Joined: 7-August 12
Member No.: 2,469



Does buying Master of Celerity make you immune to regardless damage as if you had bought Fortitude and Celerity and there individual immunities?

General yes.

Lee


--------------------
"A soldier's first battlefield is always his own mind"

One man monster support.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
JamesC
post Jul 2 2018, 08:55 AM
Post #75


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 329
Joined: 7-August 12
Member No.: 2,469



Looking for a mantic clarification.

Originally I understood mantic to be a combination of two powerbases that could effect both and be effected by both.

However I have come to understand that a pure mantic creature is unaffected by magic or spiritual damage as pure mantic seems to have become its own powerbase.

Does that mean that a pure mantic creature doing mantic damage can't kill something with last hit magic or spirit, or is it a I can hurt you but you can't hurt me situation?

Its in the books somewhere, but a mantic hit creature can do magic and spirit damage normally.

Lee





--------------------
"A soldier's first battlefield is always his own mind"

One man monster support.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sharperoc
post Jul 2 2018, 11:38 AM
Post #76


Apprentice
**

Group: Members
Posts: 67
Joined: 31-August 11
Member No.: 2,027



Competence
Available To: Rogues Cost: 80pts
May now cast grey Standard glyphs, as per a non-Grey wizard. Must still acquire these through teaching however, not bought with grulls.

Am I right in thinking post purchasing this I can just get a bunch of grey teaching scrolls made, which won't count against specialist slots.

Yep correct. Remember rules on learning dispels.

Lee


--------------------
Stevie Harper
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Forefallen
post Jul 5 2018, 10:19 PM
Post #77


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 467
Joined: 2-December 14
Member No.: 4,026



Does AC count as a resistance?

For example 'Double, cuts through all your resistances'

Would 'Discern resistances to Magic Missile' grant the caster knowledge of a targets MAC as it resists the damage taken?

Thanks, Jack

No its A/C.
Depends on how the double is set as it is entirely non-standard.

Again depends on the ability as it is a non-standard.

Lee


--------------------
Tarek - Ishmaic Psi/dancer Golem -
Kurai - Amlesian Monk
Jata - Amlesian Troll Shaman
Laurelion - Ebony Drave Silver/Jade Wizard
Killian - Half Dark Elf Red Warlock
Joshua De Fontaine - Healing Pure Priest
Sun'so - Amlesian Wizard
Amatir - Mortimancer
Sparek - Black/Brown/Silver Faerie Blanket
Alfie Autumn - Human Mystic with a twist
Hilliam Wunt - Lets not talk about this one...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BBB
post Jul 18 2018, 07:19 AM
Post #78


Avatar
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 9,176
Joined: 10-November 07
Member No.: 25



Because I really can't remember and the Wizard's Grimoire isn't clear:

Am I correct in saying that when a Wizard learns new Spells Life / Casting stamina / Casting Levels from Guilds and Items count as "Non-Permanent" so cannot be used for calculating the damage suffered and whether you can take the Double casting life and remain conscious.

BBB


No, they are all fine to use. If it is on your battleboard you are good.

Lee


--------------------
Grey's Law: Any sufficiently advanced incompetence is indistinguishable from malice...

PS, Yes, I know my PM Box is full. Email me instead... (Which you can do through the forums email)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
graham1980
post Yesterday, 10:11 AM
Post #79


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 483
Joined: 16-January 09
From: Hertfordshire
Member No.: 810



the guild totemic gaurdians allows you to pick a power from primal soul predator or prey, If you choose jump, how does the relate at a rate of 1/2 levels, is this

A:) based on actual character level so you would have 4, OR

B:) Based on levels of the MR so you would get 1 for just having the ability

C:) based on levels in the MR so you would get 0

Thanks

Graham

somewhat obviously it's your character level.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

4 Pages V  « < 2 3 4
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st July 2018 - 07:30 AM
Original Darkness Skin Created by Danellis
Converted by Mdgshorty of New Horizon Skins