IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

18 Pages V  « < 16 17 18  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Ask the GSM!
JonMace
post Jan 29 2021, 07:35 PM
Post #341


Mercenary
******

Group: Members
Posts: 1,041
Joined: 23-November 07
From: Tunbridge Wells
Member No.: 90



Can you use Inertia Barrier and telekinesis at the same time if you have duality of mind?

I can see the question but no, because the restriction isn't just about neuronic its about everything.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
JonMace
post Feb 1 2021, 07:09 PM
Post #342


Mercenary
******

Group: Members
Posts: 1,041
Joined: 23-November 07
From: Tunbridge Wells
Member No.: 90



QUOTE(JonMace @ Jan 29 2021, 07:35 PM) *
Can you use Inertia Barrier and telekinesis at the same time if you have duality of mind?

I can see the question but no, because the restriction isn't just about neuronic its about everything.

Lee


Follow up question

Are Neuronic Innates releasable? So could you use a Inertia barrier to walk through monsters, release the effect grab an item and shift out, or do you have to wait the 5 mins?

Each innate says if it can be released as they are different.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
JonMace
post Feb 4 2021, 07:23 PM
Post #343


Mercenary
******

Group: Members
Posts: 1,041
Joined: 23-November 07
From: Tunbridge Wells
Member No.: 90



If you have 1/3 of spiritual, what happens with total heal both prepped and un pepped?

54 TBLP for uprepped (1/3 off 72) and 96 for a prepped total.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DavidFisher
post Feb 9 2021, 08:48 AM
Post #344


Legend
********

Group: Members
Posts: 4,313
Joined: 28-March 08
From: Ottershaw
Member No.: 446



If I have a master status weapon or suit of armour, is it thrown off my person if I cast Svelts?

Potentially, self imposed condition by casting the spell myself so can’t apply the weapon’s status properties?

Thanks

David

The spell prevents you using metal weapons full stop, and correct that the armour still can't be used.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DavidFisher
post Feb 9 2021, 08:56 AM
Post #345


Legend
********

Group: Members
Posts: 4,313
Joined: 28-March 08
From: Ottershaw
Member No.: 446



Is a master status weapon immune to Svelts (e.g. I am hitting someone that has cast Svelts). Given its immune to magnetise and magnetic effects

Thanks

David

No, Master status is broadly a defence, not offense.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
henghasty
post Feb 9 2021, 09:42 AM
Post #346


Apprentice
**

Group: Members
Posts: 86
Joined: 2-December 18
From: Newbury
Member No.: 6,893



Hi Lee

Question about layering of armour. The handbook specifically refers to layering requiring leather and/or light chain and plate but what about us Ogres - i have a suit of MC dragon skin armour (6+2) can I layer that over MC normal skins (3+2) to get PAC 9 (or over 4+2 to get PAC 10) in total i.e. is the handbook referring to the types of armour as illustrations of the the actual AC values or is this more blatant fatist discrimination?

Kind regards

Owen (nee Trog)

They are examples, however in the case of real armour its easy to determine if its being layered less so in the case of furs. So it is up to you to provide neough phys rep to make it convincing and cool.

Lee


--------------------
AKA
Grisgriel, Standard Bearer of the Saintly Martial Order of Talthar

Trog, a very hungry caterpillar ogre
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Avv
post Feb 10 2021, 04:37 PM
Post #347


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 150
Joined: 12-March 15
Member No.: 4,164



immune to percption reads "immunity to perception abilities except wanderer's hunch and sense motion"
does that mean i'm immune to spiritual viligence and sixth sense as they are a form of perception or not?
and if not would it be easy to get as an upgrade?

Adam

No, just means Perception and those based on it (so supernatural perception).

Lee


--------------------
Sleepy Sheepy - Long Live the Sheep

Adam Smith

know to play: Uriel isp boy
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Helsvell
post Feb 10 2021, 07:37 PM
Post #348


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,363
Joined: 23-November 07
From: Medway
Member No.: 47



"Ancient Blessing - Character is immune to Slayer and like abilities and
has a fortified spirit, but dies permanently if he/she does anything or
convinces anyone else to do anything that would permanently slay
anyone, including raising as undead. May only attack party members in
self defence."

If you buy this ability and kill a creature without vitae does this trigger the permanent death penalty in this ability.

No it does, but if you slayered them/raised them as undead it would. Broadly its an act to perm someone rather than they die and can't be ressed.

Lee


--------------------
Peter Smith
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dave
post Feb 12 2021, 08:01 PM
Post #349


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,646
Joined: 23-November 07
From: Petts Wood
Member No.: 62



Lee,

Extended length season got me planning ideas....


A wizard multi classes warlock, they don't get an additional colour correct? Just buy as, life, AC etc etc

Correct, its not a cheeky way for more colours

+ How does going rogue work, you get 5 more specialists spells? If you go vochstelen you get grey as a colour?

Rogue/Warlock doesn't due to brackets, so easy.
Wizard going Rogue nothing changes, you have your 5 specialists and don't get more.
Rogue to Wizard you get a colour, mana goes up, but your rogue specialists just transfer to your wizard ones.

Vochstelen a bit trickier. You can still use mana firstly. Having gone and hunted and spoken to people who have done it before:
You can buy as grey wizard (so clarity etc.) and buy innates.
You can't use your mana on grey from Vochstelen. So while you can learn extra specialists/advance grey spells they are separate and you would need someway to learn them as innates.



Power master - going wizard, they get a colour and then can use specailists?

Yep, but their base colours would need to be the same

Crol wizards, get one colour, can they use specailists?

I checked and it appears they can, though based on colour restricitons they could only be ones from colours they could be

Sure some more, but its friday....


how does the above work with mantics? (don't care for this bit, but its Friday )
It's Saturday now...

Lee


--------------------
16 odd years since Chernobyl disaster, is it only me annoyed by no super heroes yet?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DavidFisher
post Feb 13 2021, 07:49 AM
Post #350


Legend
********

Group: Members
Posts: 4,313
Joined: 28-March 08
From: Ottershaw
Member No.: 446



Hey Lee

A question on Supernatural Tempos

Is it you can have 2 innates, or is it you can use 2 / day (from all sources, like the total heal cap). So if I have 2 innates and spell that grants tempo and an item that replicates 60 points of published abilities 1 / day etc. can I use them all or is it capped at 2 / day?

Thanks

David

You ca have two innates as per published. Non-standards are just that.
Though I will remind if you have a non-standard ability (so in this case S/N tempo) and it then gets published it doesn'tmean you get your version and can buy the extra published ones.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jj420
post Feb 13 2021, 04:11 PM
Post #351


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 656
Joined: 26-January 16
Member No.: 4,677



A pathfinder who already has rec mana/spirit/ read runes etc multiclasses into awakener do they lose these skills due to the awakener restriction of can never learn these skills or retain them.as they already lurnt them before the restriction.

Same for make potion skills and then going awakener with the restriction of can never lurn to make anything.

Cheers
JJ

I oddly think I read this somewhere. Restricitons like this (including Thugs potion making etc.) are if you start as the class. So an Awakener goes Pathfinder they can't couldn't get rec mana, but a pathfinder going awakener keeps it.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Simon
post Feb 14 2021, 09:14 AM
Post #352


Peon
*

Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 19-June 20
Member No.: 8,170



QUOTE(henghasty @ Feb 9 2021, 09:42 AM) *
Hi Lee

Question about layering of armour. The handbook specifically refers to layering requiring leather and/or light chain and plate but what about us Ogres - i have a suit of MC dragon skin armour (6+2) can I layer that over MC normal skins (3+2) to get PAC 9 (or over 4+2 to get PAC 10) in total i.e. is the handbook referring to the types of armour as illustrations of the the actual AC values or is this more blatant fatist discrimination?

Kind regards

Owen (nee Trog)

They are examples, however in the case of real armour its easy to determine if its being layered less so in the case of furs. So it is up to you to provide neough phys rep to make it convincing and cool.

Lee


Yep, this was an oversight on my part when I wrote the rules for armour layering in the Warrior book. If I were to do it over, it'd mention tribal armour, and as Lee said, you'd need a decent phys-rep for each layer.

From the writer himself
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Saladin
post Feb 16 2021, 10:06 AM
Post #353


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 536
Joined: 17-February 09
From: United Kingdom
Member No.: 873



How Much do you really Love me Lee?

Less than Greenaway due to you using this forum for the wrong things.

Lee


--------------------
Hoz
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Forefallen
post Feb 16 2021, 11:03 AM
Post #354


Heldsman
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 762
Joined: 2-December 14
Member No.: 4,026



Is Palewises a Life/Death effect, or can I res an elf who’s immune to Life/Death as it’s just a spell?

Thanks!
Jack

It depends on what your ability says. It's a res version, so I'd say yes.

Lee


--------------------
QUOTE(Jack)
Only the good die young.

Tarek - Ishmaic Psi/dancer Golem -
Kurai - Amlesian Monk
Jata - Amlesian Troll Shaman
Laurelion - Ebony Drave Silver/Jade Wizard
Killian - Half Dark Elf Red Warlock
Joshua De Fontaine - Healing Pure Priest
Sun'so - Amlesian Wizard
Amatir - Mortimancer
Sparek - Black/Brown/Silver Faerie Blanket
Alfie Autumn - Human Mystic with a twist
Hilliam Wunt - Lets not talk about this one...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ironcore
post Feb 17 2021, 10:41 PM
Post #355


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 347
Joined: 4-September 09
Member No.: 1,177



Hi Lee

Pass unknown - 'spell is broken if the caster engages in melee combat'

Can you still use neuronics or other silent actions like controlling a dancing sword?

Thanks, Andy

Yep, just melee combat.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ironcore
post Feb 17 2021, 11:27 PM
Post #356


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 347
Joined: 4-September 09
Member No.: 1,177



Hi lee

Solitaire, do all items apply to the restrictions or are physical items excluded, like life items or items that grant a physical tables ability/skill? Also if any item has had is power used for the day, will it also break the restrictions?

Thanks, Andy

All items, even if you've used the fireblade 1/day break it.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Helsvell
post Feb 22 2021, 10:06 AM
Post #357


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,363
Joined: 23-November 07
From: Medway
Member No.: 47



Does Slayer's Blows hurt a target in gasseous form? What about Bane damage? (Assuming the user had a version that doesnt only work against the target).

Thanks,

Peter

Published slayers blows vs a demon in gaseous form yes. Bane isn't published effect, so depends on the ref.

Lee


--------------------
Peter Smith
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Avv
post Feb 22 2021, 10:13 AM
Post #358


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 150
Joined: 12-March 15
Member No.: 4,164



as items and scrolls can be prepped could a priest of the runes greater rune of total heal be prepped?


Thanks
Adam

No, because the rune just triggers.

Lee


--------------------
Sleepy Sheepy - Long Live the Sheep

Adam Smith

know to play: Uriel isp boy
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Avv
post Feb 22 2021, 08:55 PM
Post #359


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 150
Joined: 12-March 15
Member No.: 4,164



is amber a published colour
in the meaning of
can you with the isp table make a amber magic weaponss
or innates of the standard amber spells
and if not can I apply secondary resistance to it as it's not published

or is it the worst of all worlds and can't do either

It's not published.

Lee


--------------------
Sleepy Sheepy - Long Live the Sheep

Adam Smith

know to play: Uriel isp boy
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

18 Pages V  « < 16 17 18
Reply to this topicStart new topic
3 User(s) are reading this topic (3 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th February 2021 - 06:02 AM
Original Darkness Skin Created by Danellis
Converted by Mdgshorty of New Horizon Skins