IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

10 Pages V  « < 8 9 10  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Ask the GSM!
iainwimble
post May 24 2019, 10:25 AM
Post #181


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,631
Joined: 23-November 07
Member No.: 87



In Totemic Guardians benefits if a guild member's Shaman / Witchdoctor is not on adventure you can give another Shaman / Witchdoctor there spirits / mana.

Well what I am asking is if your a Tribal Druid who gains fetches from people give power to Shaman / Witchdoctor then could they benefit from the guilds benefit gaining earth power from other members.

Iain

No, because the tribal druid thing is a long way form being established.
If more tribes had druids then I would not be against allowing it in the future.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BenG
post May 28 2019, 03:47 PM
Post #182


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 214
Joined: 19-February 19
From: London
Member No.: 6,995



I may have missed this topic in my search and if so, apologies.

if I follow a multirace that means that I take 1/6 less physical damage per lvl and am immune by the end of it, what effect does this have on my ability to deal physical damage?

Ben

When you are greater than 1/2 effect you are at -2 max damage for powerbase.
When you become immune you can't inflict it.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ryan
post May 29 2019, 09:02 AM
Post #183


Legend
********

Group: Members
Posts: 5,097
Joined: 23-June 08
From: Essex
Member No.: 574



If you are in a Berserk Rage if someone could over come your impressive resistance levels with a Mastery or Domination effect what are the effects broadly based on what the effect does...

Beguile - I assume you would still attack them because you would attack your best friend...

Sp. Mastery - Can they order you out of the rage or just order you to attack new targets?

Possession or similar - the default position is stop and do nothing and not use any abilities so I assume this just ends the Rage?

Cheers

It depends on the domination.

Beguile you'd probably leave them alone, after all you are unlikely to consider them a threat.
Spiritual Mastery you do what you are told, but if its not very direct and obvious the rage would still be relevant.

Possession (and thrall) the puppet effect wins.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
graham1980
post May 29 2019, 02:16 PM
Post #184


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 556
Joined: 16-January 09
From: Hertfordshire
Member No.: 810



Is it possible to MR to jade elf and onyx elf using aligned elf MR asl long as we are able to provide the rules for it??

Yes

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
icdhunter
post Jun 3 2019, 07:34 PM
Post #185


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 141
Joined: 23-November 07
From: Old Coulsdon
Member No.: 107



Am sure this has been asked before.

Armoured Priest says, may wear light and medium armour, they may acquire the ability to wear heavier later.

But no ability appears to be published.

However, would multi classing warrior, now allow the use of heavy armour, even though the general rules state that the disbenefits carry over of one class carry over to the other.

Thanks

it has been answered before, and it is a little more complicated.

Armour use falls into two areas.

A Character is restricted to wearing XXX (So pure priests no armour, Druids, Psi-Classes etc.). This is a class restriciton

A character has the ability to wear XXX (Priests, Wizards and most others).

The first is a restriction so multi-classing doesn't help. The second isn't, so you can.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
RobDonnison
post Jun 5 2019, 01:30 PM
Post #186


Apprentice
**

Group: Members
Posts: 98
Joined: 23-November 07
Member No.: 122



Hi Lee,

If when making a hermit list I we're to take pure force and later decided to take a major sphere, would I need to take major foce to keep it, or would I be able to major sphere something else and still be able to keep it?

Cheers!

Rob

You can take a different sphere.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cildan
post Jun 5 2019, 03:25 PM
Post #187


Mercenary
******

Group: Members
Posts: 1,002
Joined: 23-November 07
From: Epsom
Member No.: 71



Would a character gone spiritual mancer and then MR Spiritual Vessel, would they still be able to heal elves?

no, they would do spirit and spirit based mantic.

Like an elf can't kill a wight with a mantic sword.

Lee


--------------------
I will give you some free advice, though.”
“Will it cost me anything?”
“What? I just said it was free!” said Miss Tick.
“Yes, but my father said that free advice often turns out to be expensive,” said Tiffany.
Miss Tick sniffed. “You could say this advice is priceless,” she said, “Are you listening?”
“Yes,” said Tiffany.
“Good. Now...if you trust in yourself...”
“Yes?”
“...and believe in your dreams...”
“Yes?”
“...and follow your star...” Miss Tick went on.
“Yes?”
“...you’ll still be beaten by people who spent their time working hard and learning things and weren’t so lazy. Goodbye.”

Terry Pratchett

Longer Sig on request
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
DanM
post Jun 14 2019, 12:53 PM
Post #188


Post Police
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 11,770
Joined: 23-November 07
From: Dartford
Member No.: 38



How do priests and using magic items work these days?

Is it:

1) They can't.
2) They can but can't use spiritual stuff while carrying
3) They don't get utilise magic item, but if they MC to something that does they're ok
4) A.N.Other option

Cheers!

As it says in the rules they don't get utilise magic item, and can't get it without entering the wizard bracket.

If you are a class that goes priest you can still use them.

Lee


--------------------
QUOTE(Helsvell @ Oct 19 2010, 07:29 AM) *
A one-man revolution against the world.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
cripple
post Jun 17 2019, 10:14 PM
Post #189


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,483
Joined: 2-September 08
From: London
Member No.: 686



If you have multiclassed into multiple warrior subclasses that an buy warrior specialist skills, can you buy a warcry from each of them?

Example, as a kallah multiclassed ranger and budoka, can you buy a warrior specialist of warcry as a ranger and a second as a budoka?

Nope, its the same skill.

Lee


--------------------
Grant.

i dOnT likE ThE iDea OF PeRmAnEnT... buT i hATe chAnGE!!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BBB
post Jun 23 2019, 08:14 PM
Post #190


Avatar
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 9,878
Joined: 10-November 07
Member No.: 25



Can Manaform be cast as a Grey or New Colour Spell?

It falls under the General Spell list which states they can only be cast by the non-grey elemental colours but under colour says ALL (the others say ANY).

If it can be Grey or New Colour how does the verbal work given there are only elementals for the non-grey original elemental colours?

BBB

yes it can, and use something appropriate just like the pact with the dragon verbals.

Lee



--------------------
Grey's Law: Any sufficiently advanced incompetence is indistinguishable from malice...

PS, Yes, I know my PM Box is full. Email me instead... (Which you can do through the forums email)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
fatteacher
post Jun 24 2019, 06:01 PM
Post #191


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,172
Joined: 2-February 10
From: Guildford
Member No.: 1,355



If a law abiding character immune to all forms of scrying is party killed, is the character who pk’d them still outlawed?

If an outlawed character is now immune to all scrying and is then party killed due to their outlaw status, is their killer outlawed as no one can tell the outlaw was actually outlawed?

Sorry for the number of ‘outlaw’ terms in this. I hope no one searches ‘outlaw’ now!

If you party kill someone that isn't a freebie you get outlawed.

Lee


--------------------
Andy

......................................
Godric Snowsson - Ice Mana Knight / Warrior 5.25k
Ginkgo Panama (aka 'Dead Man Walking') - Kensai 4.8k
Grandbow - Human Spirit Warrior - 750pts
Noyen Nopac Zu - Snake Clan Monk - 1.9k
Coconut (aka ‘Dead Ogre Walking’)- Half Ogre Warrior - 754pts

'It can't rain all the time!'
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BenG
post Jun 24 2019, 09:38 PM
Post #192


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 214
Joined: 19-February 19
From: London
Member No.: 6,995



When spending ISP, it states that you can buy an item of abilities from tables 1-9 as long as they are appropriate to the threshold of the dungeon you’re on. What it doesn’t state is whether they have to be from tables which your character could normally buy from.

I.e. if I had a warrior priest at 600 points, could he buy an item of +1 and +2 max AC from the warrior tables?

Clearly items of spell innates etc don’t follow class rules but unsure on the tables abilities side of things.

Thanks

If refs are setting it then it would be based on the table of the dungeon.
If a player is using flexi ISP (Dealer, Adventurer class etc.) then it is based on their table.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
fatteacher
post Jun 25 2019, 01:20 PM
Post #193


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,172
Joined: 2-February 10
From: Guildford
Member No.: 1,355



QUOTE(fatteacher @ Jun 24 2019, 07:01 PM) *
If a law abiding character immune to all forms of scrying is party killed, is the character who pk’d them still outlawed?

If an outlawed character is now immune to all scrying and is then party killed due to their outlaw status, is their killer outlawed as no one can tell the outlaw was actually outlawed?

Sorry for the number of ‘outlaw’ terms in this. I hope no one searches ‘outlaw’ now!

If you party kill someone that isn't a freebie you get outlawed.

Lee

So is an outlaw that is immune to scrying a freebie or not please?

yes they are an outlaw...

Lee


--------------------
Andy

......................................
Godric Snowsson - Ice Mana Knight / Warrior 5.25k
Ginkgo Panama (aka 'Dead Man Walking') - Kensai 4.8k
Grandbow - Human Spirit Warrior - 750pts
Noyen Nopac Zu - Snake Clan Monk - 1.9k
Coconut (aka ‘Dead Ogre Walking’)- Half Ogre Warrior - 754pts

'It can't rain all the time!'
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BenG
post Jun 25 2019, 03:48 PM
Post #194


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 214
Joined: 19-February 19
From: London
Member No.: 6,995



Quick question about DAC whilst bound per the spell. I've had conflicting opinions as to whether you can apply DAC against weapon blows in that scenario and would appreciate some clarity!

Thanks

Yes you can.
Broadly if you can move you can apply DAC, so a slow (for example) doesn't stop you using DAC.
The only exception to this is Gravity Well, which says you lose your DAC.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

10 Pages V  « < 8 9 10
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th July 2019 - 01:56 PM
Original Darkness Skin Created by Danellis
Converted by Mdgshorty of New Horizon Skins