IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

13 Pages V  « < 11 12 13  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Ask the GSM!
JonMace
post Nov 15 2019, 05:51 PM
Post #241


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 680
Joined: 23-November 07
From: Tunbridge Wells
Member No.: 90



3 part question

1) can you use counter / contra mastery against a pure weapon?

part 2 if the answer is no

2) can you use counter / contra mastery against a pure weapon if you are wielding a weapon with the same power as the pure weapon?

if no to part 2

3) can you use counter / contra mastery against a pure weapon if you are using a pure weapon of the same power?


Yes to question one.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BenG
post Nov 17 2019, 10:27 PM
Post #242


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 348
Joined: 19-February 19
From: London
Member No.: 6,995



Hi Lee

A couple from me that have come up recently if I may!

It says in the races book that dwarves are not adversely affected by the use of darkness or light designed to obscure normal vision. It then goes on to specify a few key spells but is this limited to those? Or is their ability more akin to the “see through all forms of supernatural darkness” ability and would cover spiritual darknesses as well?

And the Of the North guild ability immunity to all forms of cold, does this cover a wraith’s freeze touch as well?

I’ve had adamant views to the positive and negative from very experienced players so totally confused now

Thanks

Ben

For dwarves it does let you see through supernatural darkness, but also makes you immune to blinding flash and bedazzle for example.

Yes complete immunity to all forms of cold makes you immune to freeze (so of the north or winter elf for example).

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
fatteacher
post Nov 18 2019, 06:41 PM
Post #243


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,269
Joined: 2-February 10
From: Guildford
Member No.: 1,355



Hi Lee

Am I right in thinking that ‘ogres’ that we start as players are actually ‘half ogres’ (Ogre/Human). They seem to be referred to as both

Thank you

Makes no real difference beyond roleplay.

Lee


--------------------
Andy

......................................
Godric Snowsson - Ice Mana Knight / Warrior 5.9k - Permed at ~6.5k
Ginkgo Panama (aka 'Dead Man Walking') - Kensai 4.8k
Grandbow - Human Spirit Warrior - 750pts
Noyen Nopac Zu - Snake Clan Monk - 1.9k
Coconut (aka ‘Dead Ogre Walking’)- Half Ogre Warrior - 754pts

'It can't rain all the time!'
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ryan
post Nov 18 2019, 10:58 PM
Post #244


Legend
********

Group: Members
Posts: 5,205
Joined: 23-June 08
From: Essex
Member No.: 574



I am a Chi Perfect monk - with a Grand Tan can I destroy;

1) Any item with a physical component

2) Only items that are completely physical because I can’t affect other power bases?!

I am adamant it is 1 and ALL similar abilities (Druid Disintegrate Supernatural) would work under the same grounds but just want an official ruling here everyone can agree on.

Thanks

Option 1, and others dependant on how they work.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Onasuma
post Nov 20 2019, 10:50 AM
Post #245


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,718
Joined: 14-December 07
Member No.: 242



Howdy,

Can I check how specifically Circle someone has to be to count for a valdstayn.

Human with the circle stats clearly, but what about non-humans or other characters in Claws etc.

Cheers,

Pete

Have to be in the circle, as per baronial class. Being in claws or a Blauz wizard doesn't count.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
atem55
post Nov 21 2019, 01:56 PM
Post #246


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 250
Joined: 19-October 15
From: Southampton
Member No.: 4,528



Hi Lee,

You have confirmed previously that Champion of Nature, and in turn Natures Wrath druidic abilities (immunity to natural elements and half effect supernatural aspect of elemental attacks) covers red/green/blue/brown/white and to a lesser extent black.

Would the 2 combined be a sufficient pre-req. the new October Alamanac ability 'Magical Resistances to 'Element''?

Thanks,

Carl

Nope.

Lee


--------------------
Carl

Mostly:
Cathbad Dannan - Arch Druid / Spirit Warrior
Trellis D'Terne - Warrior Priest of The Lady of the Stars
Rain - Stormvale Armoured Priest of Shaehan
Slate - Orc Psi Master
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
terryd
post Nov 27 2019, 08:05 PM
Post #247


Peon
*

Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 5-December 07
From: czech republic
Member No.: 210



HI

Question about amour.

What are the armor values now?

and what about layering i heard this is possible now?

so wondering what plate over chain would be?

I cant find any info about armor and values in books.

Thanks

Terry Daniels

They are in the handbook.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
RJ7
post Nov 30 2019, 09:00 PM
Post #248


Peon
*

Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 18-April 19
Member No.: 7,102



Current version of Evolution:Classes doesn't appear to have costs for multiclass INTO Grey Knight.
Am I missing something?

No one has really ever applied for Grey knight multi-classes so when the books got redone there weren't any.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

13 Pages V  « < 11 12 13
Reply to this topicStart new topic
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 8th December 2019 - 05:10 PM
Original Darkness Skin Created by Danellis
Converted by Mdgshorty of New Horizon Skins