IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

6 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Ask the GSM!
Netheril
post Apr 16 2018, 11:15 AM
Post #41


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 533
Joined: 23-September 12
From: Surrey
Member No.: 2,516



Can the "craft speciality type" ability be used for teaching scrolls?

And does it stack with all the other teaching scroll abilities? Making a total of +8% available from published tables abilities?

Cheers,

Sean

Yes it can and yes it does.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
graham1980
post Apr 20 2018, 06:07 PM
Post #42


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 503
Joined: 16-January 09
From: Hertfordshire
Member No.: 810



Can the healing ability from demons bound MR be used on non vitea infused enimies, as presumably slayer cannot.

yes it can. Slayer just does very little potentiay.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Helsvell
post Apr 22 2018, 10:22 AM
Post #43


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,065
Joined: 23-November 07
From: Medway
Member No.: 47



If you have an item of spiritual live-to-minus first time it is needed and an item of magical live-to-minus first time it is needed how do these interact:

Option 1: Both kick in first time they are needed and you need both magic and spirit damage to die.
Option 2: One one kicks in and the player gets to choose - the other is wasted.
Option 3: One kicks in the first time it is needed, the second kicks in the second time it is needed and the player gets to choose the order.

Option 2. You can generally only have one "live to minus kicks in 1st time" type thing.

Lee


--------------------
Peter Smith
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
stomperwombat
post Apr 24 2018, 09:24 AM
Post #44


Apprentice
**

Group: Members
Posts: 97
Joined: 17-July 16
From: Blackheath
Member No.: 4,896



As I understand when playing a Dwarven Wizard you get half the mana of a normal Wizard, but if you take all extra mana from the tables at 40 points ago is this halved again or do you get the full amount of mana per table?

Also is there a better chance at making stuff when playing a Dwarven wizard?

There must be some advantages to out way the lack of Mana.

Thank you

Stomps.

You get half mana full stop, it is painful.
There are a couple of abilities that you can buy for extra % on makes.

It is basically a bad choice class, much like a 1/2 elf priest.

Lee

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
graham1980
post Apr 24 2018, 06:44 PM
Post #45


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 503
Joined: 16-January 09
From: Hertfordshire
Member No.: 810



When MR to hob goblin, does the increased life scale apply from class to class or is it only for the Base class of the character,

For example, Goblin scout MR to hobgoblin 6 gaining base 41 base life, then MC to warrior, would his life increase to 6th level orc warrior @56 or stay at 41??

Thanks

Applies class to class, but remember goblin restricitons.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Forefallen
post Apr 24 2018, 09:00 PM
Post #46


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 495
Joined: 2-December 14
Member No.: 4,026



If you hear something out of character that you haven’t been told in character, can/should you take that knowledge in character?

It all gets tricky. So broadly don't abuse it:

So you have someone tied to Thimon and hear loads of people talking about how they burnt down the Watch house in Thimon on their dungeon today in the pub. It's probably ok to assume that you know a watch house got burnt down.
You hear people talking about how they broke in to a nobles house and stole his items then it's not ok.

A little common sense really.

Lee


--------------------
QUOTE(Jack)
Only the good die young.

Tarek - Ishmaic Psi/dancer Golem -
Kurai - Amlesian Monk
Jata - Amlesian Troll Shaman
Laurelion - Ebony Drave Silver/Jade Wizard
Killian - Half Dark Elf Red Warlock
Joshua De Fontaine - Healing Pure Priest
Sun'so - Amlesian Wizard
Amatir - Mortimancer
Sparek - Black/Brown/Silver Faerie Blanket
Alfie Autumn - Human Mystic with a twist
Hilliam Wunt - Lets not talk about this one...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Button88
post Apr 25 2018, 03:27 PM
Post #47


Peon
*

Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 13-November 17
From: London
Member No.: 6,319



Hey,

If one becomes immune to all but a particular powerbase does that mean I could only interact or operate within that powerbase.

Example: I take vessel of the dragons to 6th level meaning I now only take damage from magic. Does that mean I can only interact with the world through magic, so I couldn't use mundane weapons or benefit from spirit or earthpower healing, or is it more extreme that I can't physically interact with the world at all, or is it simply that I only take damage from magic.

Thanks

You are immune to all bar magic. So EP healing, Spiritual healing. You can only use a magic weapon, can't wear normal physical armour etc.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Button88
post Apr 28 2018, 07:19 PM
Post #48


Peon
*

Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 13-November 17
From: London
Member No.: 6,319



Hi,

If a warlock multiclasses wizard do they still have combat only casting restriction's?

Thanks

Nope, they can cast as a wizard then.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Christine
post Apr 29 2018, 02:13 PM
Post #49


Legend
********

Group: Members
Posts: 3,974
Joined: 23-November 07
Member No.: 110



Is the new Primal Strength figure for Scarlene an error?

At present it shows as 46 at the start, +2, ending in 28. I suspect this should be 48 smile.gif

C

Should be 48

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Orlock
post Apr 30 2018, 12:14 PM
Post #50


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 383
Joined: 1-July 14
From: Preseli, North Pembrokeshire
Member No.: 3,807



May I ask what the life increments would be for a Dwarf Warrior Priest MC to Spiritual Healer please ?

Many thanks as always for your effort and patience,

As published, dwarves going classes do badly on loc life smile.gif

Lee


--------------------
James Pink

I'd kill for a Nobel Peace Prize...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bendy
post May 1 2018, 09:36 PM
Post #51


Levy
***

Group: Members
Posts: 197
Joined: 11-March 16
Member No.: 4,749



Hi

If you path from a priest to a wizard can you purchase and use the 50 pts ability +5 specialist slots? If so presuming these aren't able to be cast mantically without an app?

Cheers

Nope.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Button88
post May 5 2018, 07:27 PM
Post #52


Peon
*

Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 13-November 17
From: London
Member No.: 6,319



Hey,

Winter Elf Warlock multi-racing winter barbarian. There is no listed cost so I assume it is non-standard only? If not then what would the cost be?

Thanks,

It is indeed non-standard, because of how Warlock/Witchdoctor works. You'd have a few options on it.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
JamesC
post May 9 2018, 12:28 PM
Post #53


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 383
Joined: 7-August 12
Member No.: 2,469



Two questions if I may:

1) After going Vessel of the Dragon is all damage bar pure magic hard capped or can you use a +0 magic sword with appropriate abilities to go above quad despite its physical component?

2) If a blue/red fairy goes chromatic grey wizard can s/he use brown and green spells?

1 is easy, and published. you can use a +0 physical/magical sword, but the person gets to apply their best from PAC/MAC to it and DAC, but you can only inflict magic damage.

2 a little more complicated.
A wizard has an opposite colour, a fairy doesn't. So in the case you give you are fine. But if you were a brown wizard you couldn't use Blue innates.

Lee



--------------------
"A soldier's first battlefield is always his own mind"

One man monster support.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
5h1v
post May 14 2018, 10:54 PM
Post #54


Peon
*

Group: Members
Posts: 48
Joined: 28-January 16
Member No.: 4,686



What are the rules for spirit stores? How many can you carry and how much power can they give you?

They are in the ISP book, but here you go:

Items which grant extra power do stack with one another, but to a maximum of +12 power from a given powerbase of a given type, and a maximum of +24 power over all pools from the same powerbase (e.g. one could have +12 mana & +12 red mana, or +8 red mana, +8 blue mana, +8 grey mana).

Items that grant an existing power user more power simply grant them more power. This power can be used just like normal, can be meditated back and so on and so forth, with the set restrictions on what can be cast from it (if appropriate). The exception to this is Regenerating power stores, this power forms a separate pool that allows effects to be cast from. It cannot be combined with a person’s normal power, so a 4 point regenerating power store can only cast things that cost 4 or less power.

Lee

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BBB
post May 17 2018, 07:12 PM
Post #55


Avatar
*********

Group: Members
Posts: 9,313
Joined: 10-November 07
Member No.: 25



The restriction on Flow of the Divine states: “May not regain spirits except Via Supreme Sacrifice (or similar) for 3 hours after using…”

If you use it to regain spirits in your main pool does it then also prevent Vessel Spirits from regenerating if the spirits medded back were from your main pool.

BBB

All regaining of spirits.

Lee


--------------------
Grey's Law: Any sufficiently advanced incompetence is indistinguishable from malice...

PS, Yes, I know my PM Box is full. Email me instead... (Which you can do through the forums email)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Forefallen
post May 20 2018, 11:13 PM
Post #56


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 495
Joined: 2-December 14
Member No.: 4,026



If I, an elf, buy 1/2 effect gold mana off table 3, and am total healed by a mancer with gold mana, do I take 1/2 effect (36pts?)

Ta, Jack

Yes.

Lee


--------------------
QUOTE(Jack)
Only the good die young.

Tarek - Ishmaic Psi/dancer Golem -
Kurai - Amlesian Monk
Jata - Amlesian Troll Shaman
Laurelion - Ebony Drave Silver/Jade Wizard
Killian - Half Dark Elf Red Warlock
Joshua De Fontaine - Healing Pure Priest
Sun'so - Amlesian Wizard
Amatir - Mortimancer
Sparek - Black/Brown/Silver Faerie Blanket
Alfie Autumn - Human Mystic with a twist
Hilliam Wunt - Lets not talk about this one...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
JamesC
post May 21 2018, 10:14 AM
Post #57


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 383
Joined: 7-August 12
Member No.: 2,469



If a dwarf somehow acquires the ability to gain magical innates from a multi class do you gain the full innates or half of the listed amount?

Depends on the case, but probably full innates (EG Elder Fey).

Lee


--------------------
"A soldier's first battlefield is always his own mind"

One man monster support.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kail
post May 21 2018, 06:47 PM
Post #58


Mercenary
******

Group: Members
Posts: 1,231
Joined: 12-August 08
From: Rochester
Member No.: 644



In the races book trolls can buy +3 from +2 then +4 and so on. Should these all now be 1 higher as trolls get 3 innate PAC to start with?

yes

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Will
post May 21 2018, 09:02 PM
Post #59


Hero
*******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,019
Joined: 26-November 07
From: London
Member No.: 158



I can add published reductions to mana cost when buying innates of spell. I am buying multiple innates of a stackable glyph. Expertise decreases by 1 for first casting and 2 for each subsequent. Which reduction to I buy innates at?


If the reduction has a condition it has to apply when you cast it.

Lee


--------------------
Will Power - plot@labyrinthe.co.uk
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
graham1980
post May 22 2018, 02:47 PM
Post #60


Militiaman
****

Group: Members
Posts: 503
Joined: 16-January 09
From: Hertfordshire
Member No.: 810



should a wizard purchase second colour, and then MC to disenchanter, does the level 1 ability of 2nd colour grey replace their 2nd colour or does it become 3rd colour or is it lost completly??
it takes your second colour slot. So you can't go it if you have already second coloured as a non-grey wizard.

Lee
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

6 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 13th November 2018 - 03:32 AM
Original Darkness Skin Created by Danellis
Converted by Mdgshorty of New Horizon Skins